Great use of a small space, with character. Small sink and kitchen area.Large shower room
Little Cornish Bunkhouse, near Looe
Little Cornish Bunkhouse, near Looe
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A 4 berth bunkhouse with en-suite shower room and small food preparation area (microwave, kettle, fridge etc.). Groups of friends and families welcome, and well behaved dogs! The coast path is a 5 min walk away and Seaton Beach a 15 min walk with pubs and a cafe. With sea views and rural location, this compact accommodation is ideal for coastal path walkers or coast road cyclists, wanting 1/2 nights stay. Near to Looe (4 miles). Enjoy a relaxed stop-over with facilities for BBQs if wanted!

The space

4 bunk beds, 2 accessed via a ladder with en-suite shower room, kettle and microwave.

Guest access

Bunk house, parking space for 1 car, some use of areas of the garden for BBQs with sea view.

Other things to note

We own a dog who is well trained and will be in the main house, but does use the garden. Visiting dogs to be kept on a lead when in the grounds.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
4 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- Guests are expected to respect the room and the garden as this is our family home and we may be up early for work in the mornings.
- We are seeking to live a sustainable life, so please ask about recycling.
- We are not on mains drainage, so please use the bins provided for all sanitary products, wet wipes etc and be careful about the amount of water you use when showering.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One young Border Collie and two cats.

Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauryn User Profile
August 2017
This was a beautiful little spot and although we were out from morning to night, we slept comfortably in the bunks at night in the countryside quiet and enjoyed making some tea when we woke up and admiring the view from the property. Although we were eating out to sample all the amazing restaurants Cornwall has to offer, you could easily self cater here. We found this a convenient location from which to explore Cornwall. There's a little village with restaurants and pub, and beach nearby. Great hosts and the accommodation contributed to an amazing Cornwall experience.

Sonja User Profile
October 2017
Great location and view. Perfect for hikers.

Fiona User Profile
October 2017
We loved this place it was a perfect location for us to enjoy walking the Cornish coastal footpath. It was immaculate and just as it was in the pictures and we received a lovely warm welcome. We had great fun here I took my Mum, Dad and brother. Thank you from Lucy (11 years).

Josephine User Profile
October 2017
I had one night at Frankie's while visiting my daughter who is at Plymouth uni. Frankie was so warm and friendly, and very helpful in allowing me to check in earlier than stated. The Bunkhouse was clean, well kitted out with a comfortable bunk bed. Was not there long but did manage a short walk on the coastal walk in the morning which was beautiful. Good value for money.

Susan User Profile
October 2017
We were greeted on arrival and really made to feel welcome, the space was clean and cosy, I had the best nights sleep!

Alex User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place & setting

James User Profile
October 2017
Great place close to the coast and fantastic value for money

Looe, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Frankie User Profile
Interaction with guests

Around in the main house to give advice on local information, breakfast can be provided in the main kitchen at extra cost (arrangements made via phone).

About Frankie

I am an historian, having taught History in secondary schools for many years. I love Cornwall and have moved here to enjoy the peace and quiet, coast walks with my dog and the chance to write. I love family and entertaining.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings