Skip to content
Seaview Cottage back entrance into kitchen. Parking area. View from Seaview Cottage of Coffee Bay's main swimming and surfing beach.
Entire cottage

Seaview Cottage @CORAM DEO

Judy User Profile
Judy

Seaview Cottage @CORAM DEO

6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Idyllically perched, our basic beach cottage offers the best sea views in Coffee Bay. Centrally located, with close walk to both main beaches, restaurants & nightlife. It offers a fully equipped self catering kitchen, one bathroom with bath & shower, a smallish lounge opens up onto a small private deck. Outdoor braai. It is simple yet functional and practical. Offer close and secure off street parking. Kindly note that we are currently renovating the main house which is on same property.

Amenities

Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Kitchen

House Rules

Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Celia User Profile
Celia
July 2018
Julie, the person in charge of the place does an outstanding work, helping and giving great advices about what to do and where to eat, Beautiful view
Crecilda User Profile
Crecilda
July 2018
Very neat and clean and well equipped cottage with stunning views - saw the dolphins every day from our balcony. Close to everything, quick walk to great fishing spots, the beach and hand roasted coffee at the Coffee Shack. The walk to Hole in the Wall is also a must, our guide…
Judy User Profile
Response from Judy:
Apologies for the renovations on main building, thanks for understanding. We trying to get through it as quick as possible. So glad you explored all over, especially the hike to Hole-In-Wall. This time of the year the ocean is alive with sea life with the Sardine Run. Glad you enjoyed Coffee Bay.
July 2018
Ada Christine User Profile
Ada Christine
July 2018
Lovely quirky cottage! Fantastic views. Decorated thoughtfully. Had all the necessary essentials. Very clean and comfortable. Situated near beautiful areas to go hiking. Would recommend stays longer than one night as the road is not great, preferably with a 4 x 4. Overall we had …
Judy User Profile
Response from Judy:
Thanks for the lovely review. Yes , the last part of road has big potholes at the moment. Hoping that they redo that section soon. The road unfortunately goes through stages good then bad, good, then bad. Hopefully once the tarr road is complete through to Hole-in-the-Wall, they will then focus on patching up the pot holes again. I do hope you you will back, as our area is very beautiful indeed. So glad you enjoyed yourselves.
July 2018
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
June 2018
Nice central location, great views of the sunrise. Only let down was arriving to find they are building/extending right next to it on the same plot of land so it was rather dusty inside the apartment, would have been nice knowing that before we booked.
Judy User Profile
Response from Judy:
Hi Jonothan, thank you for bringing this to attention. I do sincerely apologize. I have now included in our information that we are renovating on our main house. We hoping to have this completed ASAP. Unfortunately there is never a good time to build. We do get dusty on windy days as we live on a gravel road. However, that too should be resolved soon as the road between us and Hole-in-Wall is currently getting tarred. So this problem should be alleviated soon. Once again I do apologize. Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
June 2018
Shaun User Profile
Shaun
May 2018
An absolute gem. We were surprised by the amazing view, which prompted us to watch the sunrise every morning from the wooden deck area. The house has everything you need (trust me, you do not want to worry about tv and other tech gadgets while in Coffee Bay - switch the outside w…
Judy User Profile
Response from Judy:
I love it when guests actually get what coffee bay truly (Website hidden by Airbnb) happy you explored and enjoyed all the tucked away gems. Thanks for the review....and understanding.
May 2018
Megan User Profile
Megan
April 2018
My only regret is that we did not stay longer! This place feels like a tree house paradise. We had the best time! THANK YOU!
Judy User Profile
Response from Judy:
Oh that a such a great description! As we are perched on the hill ! So glad that your enjoyed your stay.
April 2018
Charl User Profile
Charl
April 2018
We had a wonderful stay at your place. You will definitely see us again. Thanks for your hospitality. Great location.Had lots of fun.

Hosted by Judy

East London, South AfricaJoined in August 2015
Judy User Profile
80 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home