Airbnb Private Guest Bedroom
Charming Traveler's Home in Alberta Arts District
Charming Traveler's Home in Alberta Arts District

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Happy, charming house in the heart of the Alberta Arts District! Walkable/bikable to dozens of bars and restaurants, and near three bus lines. You will enjoy your own private room on the main floor of the house, and share the rest of the spaces (kitchen, living room, bathroom, and art room) with me! I'm busy and out of the house most of the time, so you will have much space and privacy. Also, enjoy the front and back porches for outdoor relaxation, and basic amenities including WIFI.

The space

The house itself is very Portland-esque, full of vibrant colors and old-fashioned fixtures. There is a private room suitable for 2 guests. You are welcome to make yourself at home here; watch a movie in the living room, start a craft project in the art room, make a fancy meal in the kitchen, drink a beer on the porch! I want you to have a happy and fun experience at my home!

Guest access

You will have a private bedroom, and you are welcome to share the other spaces. There is a fully functional kitchen (dishes, fridge, stove, oven), living room with TV, dining area, bathroom, and art space for crafting and playing music!

Interaction with guests

Though I have a pretty busy schedule, I will be in and out of the house to help you! If you'd like, I would love to take you to some of my favorite spots around town.

Other things to note

I do not have pets, but the neighbor cat loves to come visit, and sometimes we cuddle at night. His name is Zu, and you will love him immediately.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

-Please don't eat or have open food in the bedroom or living room (ants!)
-Quiet hours are generally 10pm-8am, but exceptions can be made if you need!
- Smoking on back porch only.
- Please recycle as best you can. Portland has a nice recycling system. Instructions are up around the kitchen.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 8 steps leading up to the front door
Potential for noise - Garbage trucks come down the street on Wednesday mornings
Pet(s) live on property - There's a neighbor cat who comes on the property often. He is very sweet.
Some spaces are shared - Living room, kitchen, and bathroom are shared by me.
Amenity limitations - There's no AC. It stays relatively cool in the house, but can get pretty stuffy on heat wave days that reach 95-100! You will have a fan in your room.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sujay User Profile
August 2017
Genevieve's place was clean, centrally located on Alberta Street, and full of all things Portland. Small but meaningful gestures included guidebooks on the city and some welcome snacks. Would definitely stay again.

Omar User Profile
August 2017
Super friendly host, great room in a great area, I highly recommend staying at Genevieve's.

Marissa User Profile
August 2017
Genevieve's home is a perfect getaway. It is clean and it is down the block from a street where you can find anything/everything you might need. It is a 10 minute drive from most places and it is well worth your time/money. I will definitely be back!

Cassidy User Profile
August 2017
Genevieve is a FANTASTIC host!!! She's very attentive and makes sure you have everything that you need. She's also full of great local suggestions for food, transportation, site-seeing, etc. Her home is within walking distance of some awesome food joints and bars. HIGHLY recommend booking a stay with her!

Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Great AirBnB in a convenient location. While I didn't meet Genevieve, she made sure I had a comfortable stay.

Annette User Profile
August 2017
Genevieve thinks of all the things a traveler might need and provides them for you. Her place is a beautiful older home in a nice neighborhood. The only downside is that there is no air conditioner so when it is over 90 degrees it is very warm in the house. This host is very nice and super accommodating to your needs!

Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
Lovely home, very warm and inviting. Genevieve is a great host!!

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in April 2017
Genevieve User ProfileGenevieve is a superhost.

Hello! I am a fellow traveler, and very excited to be opening up my home to the world! I have been in Portland on an off for several years, and am happy to be settling back in. I have lived and traveled in Germany, Austria, Belgium, England, South Korea, and Taiwan. I am a social worker and spend a lot of time with children, so I am often doing something creative with my time. I love to do art, go on walks and bike rides, have conversations with new people, learn new languages (ich spreche ein bisschen Deutsch!), and try most anything new. Also, I'm a fan of whales and glitter.

I am a big fan of Airbnb and sharing my home with you! I have a busy life, so I will be leaving you alone most of the time. But if you have an adventurous spirit, you are welcome to join me out for a drink or a show, or perhaps share a meal and couple beers together.

I look forward to hosting you. Happy travels!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings