Tea and coffee available anytime.
Rosecroft Great central location! Near University
Rosecroft Great central location! Near University

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Rosecroft is a warm secure home situated in a prime position.There is a bus stop virtually at the door. Canterbury University is 10 minutes walk,ideal for International post grad visitors,or parents attending graduations.
The large indoor fitness and swimming complex Jellie Park is about 5 minutes away. Also a variety of beautiful parks are nearby, affording delightful opportunities for additional walking and other sport.
Numerous wonderful cafes and restaurants are within walking distance.

The space

Your cosy bedroom boasts a comfortable double bed and your own private bathroom. You can enjoy the peace and quiet of Rosecroft and share the indoor and outdoor living spaces.I have my own space upstairs which I retreat to often. You can use the kitchen to heat food and beverages and have the use of basic ingredients such as tea coffee sugar etc. I provide a light breakfast of cereal,yogurt and toast. You may heat your own take out foods should you choose,however you may not prepare and cook at my house. It is my wish that you enjoy being at Rosecroft as much as I do, I feel I have created a ambient living area somewhat different from the average New Zealand home.Though my home is a superb place for couples or singles it is not suitable for children or babies to stay.

Guest access

Guests may use the complete downstairs area, upstairs is off limits. Sometimes I may be on the premises,though at certain times I am not.Arrangements re key are discussed before arrival should I not be present at the time.As Rosecroft is situated down a driveway it is best to park in safety on the street to avoid congestion after bringing in luggage on arrival.

Interaction with guests

Happy to be around if you enjoy company, all depends what length your stay is, and how you choose it to be.

Other things to note

The area of Ilam is safe and pleasant to walk in. Christchurch central city is being slowly rebuilt since our devastating earthquakes and is easily accessed by nearby buses.There are many new building endeavours to observed either on walking or special bus tours.
Day trips to Akaroa ,Arther's Pass or Hanmer Springs are within the scope of most drivers.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Should you wish to use the washing machine, main oven, or DVD player please ask me.
Upstairs is off limits.
If you have a vehicle ,park on roadside after dropping off your luggage.
lights out and no noise after 11:pm
When leaving unless by prior arrangement, appreciate you being out by 2:pm
Check in time 4pm unless by special arrangement.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tara User Profile
December 2016
Staying at Shona's charming home was one of the highlights of my time in Christchurch. She is a fantastic host in every sense. She accommodated my late arrival and early departure, made me feel very welcome in her home, offered helpful advice for navigating the city, and provided everything that I needed for a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend staying at Rosecroft if in town for business or pleasure!
Shona User Profile
Response from Shona:
Hi Tara, Loved your offer do shoot me some pointers to increase my flow of business, you are the ideal person to do this! Cheers Shona (EMAIL HIDDEN)
December 2016

Lynda User Profile
September 2016
Shona was most welcoming...a very warm hostess. She also proved to be very accomodating making the most of the situation, as my plans had to change outside of my control. Points to her for this... I am grateful for her kindness. A great place to stay. Would recommend!

Lynda User Profile
August 2016
Beautiful surroundings and everything laid out perfectly. Definitely recommend...I'll go back, for sure!

Heikki User Profile
February 2016
What a lovely lady! Shona was the most welcoming and warmest person you could imagine. She was also very interested in her visitors and their culture and we had really interesting discussions with her. We stayed with a baby and Shona liked to play with her, too. The breakfast was a great plus to our stay! The room was spotless though not very big. The location is great considering the airport, and also the city is easily reachable by car.

Clive User Profile
February 2016
Shona made us very welcome from the moment that we arrived. The bedroom was very comfortable with a private shower/toilet immediately adjacent. Breakfast was very good. Shona was an interesting lady and an excellent host.

Brian And Ann User Profile
December 2015
Shona was a wonderful host - ensuring we could get in when we arrived and helping us throughout our stay in Christchurch with advice, suggestions and information; not to mention booking our taxi to the airport. Breakfast was just what we needed each morning. The house is in a great location for city, airport, suburban malls, and local restaurants.

Anne User Profile
December 2015
My second stay at Rosecroft on my way home was just as agreeable as my first. Shona is a delightful hostess and Rosecroft perfectly located for easy access to the airport and a quiet nights sleep.

Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in October 2013
Shona User Profile

I am a well travelled woman who loves being hospitable and learning from other cultures. Previously I was a teacher with a career spanning international school teaching, and Special needs classes,as well as language teaching. Now I am a qualified Life Coach and enjoy a fantastic retirement indispersed with world travel. I am active, enjoy tennis , hiking and outdoor life in particular gardening Socially I play Mah jong, and spend a lot of time reading and going to foreign movies. I am a creative person with a flair for decorating, and cooking. Nothing pleases me more than being with interesting people,, good food and wine.I could not live without,friends, my garden plants,good movies, good books,and a relationship with other spiritually minded people. I have raised a large family, lived practically self sufficiently, bought and sold lots of houses decorating them myself, I have run a B&B for 8 years (nowenjoy doing Air B&B! I love meeting new people and helping them to have an enjoyable stay, and am sensitive to their need of space and privacy. I travel mostly in UK Europe and South East Asia,and Australia making it part of my retirement lifestyle.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings