View of main house and entrance to guest house (below)View from main residence
Poolside Home (Private Guest House)
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sit by the pool and relax in your own private one bedroom guest house with kitchen, lounge, laundry and bathroom separate to the main residence. 10 minutes from the city and walking distance from public transport (train, bus) and close to freeway entry, city and Curtin University. Suitable for families or groups of adults wishing to travel together.

The space

Our property is a double storey house with a guest house located underneath the main residence. The guest house consists of a bedroom with a queen and a single bed, private bathroom and a studio style living, dining room and kitchen with a fold out single bed. The guest house also has direct access to the large pool area that guest are welcome to use at their leisure.

Guest access

The guesthouse has a separate entrance from the main house (we don't disturb each other to get in and out of the space). You will be provided with your own key so you can get in and out yourself 24 hours a day.

Interaction with guests

As we live above the guesthouse, we are available when needed, however, we respect your privacy and wish the same in return.

Other things to note

Our family lives above the guest house. As the guesthouse is below the main residence there may be slight noise from our day to day activity. We also occasionally use the pool area in the summer months.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 CAD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $50 CAD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- Our family of 5 with young children also live on the property (house above) so we appreciate quite time after 8pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts and great place

Sophie User Profile
August 2017
Alicia & Tom are lovely hosts and the offer of if we needed anything was always there. The place is great location for walking around the swan river and close to canning station for bus and train links.

Anis User Profile
July 2017
The place exactly as the picture. Comfortable and homey for three people. Alicia and Tom are great hosts. We barely saw each other but they are always reachable via phone. Totally will be booking here again whenever we come back!

Namhwa User Profile
June 2017
Pros - Communications with the owner are very good and fast. It it good to have the owner's family in the same house building in case you need any help. I was able to borrow an umbrella when it rained. That was very nice. The area is very good for morning or afternoon walk or jogging. Cons- The space is dark because most windows are looking at the north. Bus stops are not far but bus service is offered in every 30 or more minutes at the most. I suggest this place for those who has a car. The place is near the freeway and thus you can hear cars passing by all day and night.

Fadi User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, very quiet and close to the city.. the hosts were very patient accommodating us despite our inbound flight being delayed till after midnight... Thank you guys!

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Perfect to those whoe love to explore the Perth City as it is so close with everything:)

Sabine User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts who did not only offer a warm welcome but equally complimentary snacks who were truly appreciated by the kids. Location is fabulous allows you to explore Perth by public transport.

AustraliaJoined in April 2017
Alicia User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alicia’s place.
Alicia
Thomas helps host.
Thomas

The neighbourhood

Similar listings