Old Queenslander with charm and beautiful garden
Old Queenslander with charm and beautiful garden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We welcome everyone in our very special old Queenslander house, which we are renovating little by little. The rooms we offer you to stay in are simple, clean and cosy. They both provide a mosquito net over your bed and one room has a brand new balcony, facing the backyard and veggie patch.
You are invited to use lounge room, kitchen, deck and garden. We also invite you to have coffee or tea in the morning and if you happen to get up with us, we share our breakfast with you.

The space

We share a big and open lounge room and kitchen, as well as a nice deck viewing over our garden with you.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 7
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 31 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly hosts and a quiet location. Some renovations are underway, so future guests will have an even better stay.

Max User Profile
June 2017
Anja and Jack are lovely hosts who were very accommodating and friendly. Staying with them was easy and no fuss. A pleasant and quiet spot not too far from town. Definately recommend to a lone traveller.

Clint User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay. Anja and Jack are great people. Easy going and enjoyable talk to. Definitely would stay again.

Cassandra User Profile
May 2017
Its a great home to stay in! Fresh Room, great wi-fi and very welcome couple! They help me with a lot of stuffs, Always there for you. They offer you a bicycle to the town and its around 10 min with bicycle. I would definitly going back.
Anja User Profile
Response from Anja:
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us!
May 2017

Railway Estate, AustraliaJoined in April 2017
Anja User Profile

Hi everyone!

My partner Jack and I are living in a very charismatic old Queenslander, in a quiet area of Townsville, though not far from the city center. We have a spare room that we are happy to share with you, if it is available.

I am currently at home, doing online studies and looking after our place and garden. There's always lots to do in the garden, as we're growing our own veggies and fruit. Other than that I love creating and crafting and pottering around all day, aswell as exploring nature and spending time in the Australian bush on weekends.

If you're staying with us, you're welcome to hang out/sit/eat with us or just do your own thing. The place is big enough and we respect everyone's privacy.

Hoping to hear from you soon, Anja and Jack

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings