Living roomDining room and stand up freezer
Quiet & Cozy Modernized Saltbox Home
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Live and feel like a local, not a visitor! You'll feel like your living around the bay but with the convenience of knowing everything is right at your finger tips. It's a minute walk to the oceanside cliffs & local walking trails-you may see a iceberg or whale, take your kids to catch live Capelin or go shopping. Relax on the private patio while you enjoy cooking a bbq, or take a 15 minute drive to downtown St. John's to explore. The possibilities are endless on this little island of ours.

The space

This beautiful 2 story home is nestled away on a old family plot of land in the small town of Torbay, which is located just on the outskirts of St. Johns. Enjoy the fresh salt air and the friendly quiet small town feel while here with the convenience of knowing Starbucks, Tim Hortons, Winners, Walmart, Costco and other major shopping amenities are only a 5 minutes drive away if you need them. This 2 story home is ground level accessible so the only stairs are inside the home. The kitchen, dining room and living room are on the main floor and the main floor conveniently includes a half bathroom and laundry room as well. Each bedroom has a firm queen sized bed with pillow top mattress for extra comfort. Appliances include fridge with water filter and ice cube dispenser, double oven stove, dishwasher, front loading washer and dryer, stand up deep freezer, kettle, toaster, panini press/ grill and actifry. There is a bbq and patio furniture for the back deck in the summer and a snow blower for those cold winter months. Basic food condiments are provided along with paper towels, toilet paper, sheets and towels, iron, iron board, hair dryer and hair straightener. Soaps and shampoos are not provided on a regular basis for allergy purposes but there are some remaining in the home to be used if needed. If you require anything else to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know in advanced and I'll try my best to accommodate any request that I can.

Guest access

Guest will have full access to use anything in the home including anything in the cupboards, fridge or freezer, bedsheets, towels, cable, WiFi, bbq, patio furniture, etc. The back yard shed will be off limits for storage purposes. Guest are advised no illegal activities are allowed in or on the premises including but not limited to illegal downloading content via wifi.

Interaction with guests

I can be reached by phone or text and for any international guest I can also be reached through the airbnb app.

Other things to note

If you are unable to reach me for any reason you can go next door to my neighbors for any immediate assistance. This home has been in their family for generations so they take care of the property maintenance and are like extended family to me. They can assist with any immediate problems if you are unable to reach me.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $120 CAD
Security Deposit $250 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I've listed the home as infant and kid friendly but please be aware there isn't a child gate for the stairs and there isn't a fence around the property, so babies and smaller children will need to be supervised at all times depending on your child. The house is also suitable for small to medium sized dogs that are outdoors trained - it is not be suitable for dogs that are pad trained. No cats are allowed in the home at any time. Any other pets would need to be discussed on a case by case basis. This home is on a private driveway shared with 2 other families so due to the close proximity and out of respect for them, this home is not to be used as a party house and do not park on the grass. There is on street parking available if extra parking is needed. You are welcome to have close friends and family over for meals, bbq's and Christmas dinners but please keep it to respectful hours and small gatherings. You are responsible for replacing anything you may break while in the home. (Glass, artwork, appliances, furniture, etc.) If something is broken please advise me so I can get it fixed or replaced for you right away. Smoking is not allowed within my home but there is a private front patio and a private back patio for anyone who does smoke. No illegal downloading is allowed on the wifi. If you order any movies through the cable you will be responsible to pay extra for those yourself. Thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brian User Profile
September 2017
This a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable and fully equipped except there was no teapot and no coffee maker. It is easy to get to all points of interest. It exceeded all our expectations.

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
Terri is amazing to deal with. Her personality is definitely reflective of that true Newfoundland hospitality. Her home feels like home. It's tastefully decorated, and super clean. Comfy beds, beautiful location, and super friendly neighbours!! I didn't want to leave!!! We will stay again....for longer next time! Thanks for everything Terri, you're truly the best!

Rodney User Profile
September 2017
We were a group of 4 adults and 2 teenagers visiting for the weekend. Terri's house was in the perfect match, clean and with plenty of room. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Short drive to the Stavanger Dr shopping area. Communication with Terri clear and prompt. Would definitely stay again!

Jennie User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely amazing. Loved the house. Terri was a sweetheart and easy to deal with. Will definitely stay there again

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Terri's home is located close to the picturesque shorline of the St John's area of NL but in the quiet area of Torbay. Her home is both modern and immaculate. We were able to get to all of our east coast intended destinations quite easily.

Anita User Profile
August 2017
Terri was a great host:) The house was perfect for our family while we were in St. John's for 3 days. Thanks:)

Sean User Profile
August 2017
Terri was wonderful to deal with. All guests had a great experience. Everything that was needed for a comfortable stay was there and more in this beautiful home. Highly recommend.

St. John's, CanadaJoined in April 2017
Terri User Profile

Born and raised in Newfoundland, I lived in Alberta for 11 years and then returned home to the Rock in 2014. I am a single dog mom. I love to read ebooks and always have my tablet nearby. I've only traveled within Canada and the USA. I did see 13 states when I drove across the country and got to see some really beautiful places but I didn't get to enjoy the trip being alone on my own. I love the smell of the fresh ocean air, the water calms my soul. This year has been great for icebergs, and the whales are already arriving. I love a good home cooked meal and you won't starve anywhere you eat around here. I love road trips with friends. I don't do so well on planes or boats so that might be why my traveling hasn't carried me very far yet but one day that will change. I like to treat everyone like family or a long lost friend. When you stay at my home I'll try to be as accommodating and helpful as possible so you get a relaxed and enjoyable experience from your vacation. I always want people to love Newfoundland as much as I do and I hope you keep coming back for more each year.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings