Skip to content
Entire chalet

Chalet Montperron, Self-catered Traditional Chalet

Maria

Chalet Montperron, Self-catered Traditional Chalet

14 guests
6 bedrooms
14 beds
6 baths
14 guests
6 bedrooms
14 beds
6 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A traditional and charming Chalet in an outstanding location, offering unique opportunities in both summer & winter

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
3 single beds
Bedroom 6
3 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 9AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Chris User Profile
Chris
February 2018
It's not a luxury chalet. It's old and tired and lots of stuff doesn't work. Specifics? Hot water in two of the en suites didn't work. The kitchen tap leaked EVERY time it was switched on and so you had to mop the floor after every use. Fill a kettle? Mop the floor. Wash a cup?…
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Dear Chris, I’m really sorry that you have had to leave us such a bad review. You should not have found our lovely property the way you did and we deeply apologise for that. We have been hugely let down by our cleaning company and maintenance team. First, we should have ensured that the chalet was lovely, clean and warm for your arrival and, second, we should have been in to do the maintenance work that we knew was needed to be carried out the week prior to your arrival. We had our maintenance company booked to settle the works, again, we were let down. I’m not trying to pass the blame around at all and take full responsibility, even though there were things we could not control. It is also clearly stated that the hot tub is an additional cost as there is a professional company that looks after it and makes sure all standards of cleanliness and safety are met ( (Website hidden by Airbnb) all the directions and instructions as to how to use the hot tub were included in multiple formats, and let’s not forget that you had plenty of wood for the fire with no additional charge. I’m surprised you couldn’t work the washing machine since it is a fairly new appliance and very straight forward, only the commands are obviously in French. Our chalet is a traditional Savoyard ‘Mason de campagne’ dating from the 1800s which has all the mod cons and it is decorated in traditional French style, maybe not to your taste but certainly we are not talking about any old drab house here. It is sad that you rate us as a ‘bad apple’ even though we were prompt to solve your problems and have offered you a discount which did not meet your unrealistic expectations and so we were left in a difficult situation after you left the chalet only for us to find that you have shown little care for the property which we then had to pay extra to correct on your behalf. Again, we deeply apologise for the inconveniences that you had during your holiday but refuse to believe that you did not enjoy yourselves in our wonderful chalet. We feel very disillusioned with your deeply negative sweeping statement but wish you well with your next Airbnb endeavour Kind regards Maria & Conor
February 2018
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
February 2018
We had a lovely stay in the chalet! It was well located, with about a 15 minute drive to the slopes, and 15 minutes to a large supermarket at the bottom of the mountain. The hot tub was a great touch and has a fantastic view over the valley. The house is well provided with all t…
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Dear Alex Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we are really happy you had a great ski trip with us at Chalet Montperron. We hope we see you again Alex
February 2018
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 356 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Reda User Profile
Reda
March 2018
Chalet situé dans une zone très calme à 10mn en voiture des pistes de la Rosière. Beaucoup de place très confortable agréable. Je recommande
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thanks for that great review!
March 2018

Hosted by Maria

FranceJoined in April 2017
Maria User Profile
4 Reviews
Verified
@chaletmontperron
Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings