Skip to content
Book a massage or intuitive healing session to nourish you during your stay. Message Christy for info.
Entire guesthouse

River Owl Retreat

Christy User Profile
Christy

River Owl Retreat

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean13 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Christy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

:: REPLENISH • REST • DREAM • BREATHE DEEPLY :: Welcome to a peaceful sanctuary to restore & bask in the beauty of the Cowichan Valley. Book a massage therapy, bodywork or energy work session with Christy, listen to the birds, swim, sleep deeply, write, or dive into a creative project. This space is for rejuvenation and connecting with the nourishing essence of nature. We are 20 mins west of the city of Duncan so bringing your needed groceries will be helpful. We look forward to hosting you.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Wifi
Bathtub
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
July 2018
Loved this peaceful space. Beautiful drive getting in and beautiful serene garden and deck to wake up to. Clean and cozy space with windows all around.
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
Thank you for this review, Ryan. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and the space!
July 2018
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
July 2018
I loved my overnight at River Owl... so peaceful and pretty nestled in the trees and garden. It was nice and private, I slept with the window wide open absorbing the beautiful Earth energy around me. Fun little touches like books and card decks to pass the time. Just rememb…
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
Thank you for this lovely review, Kelly. I love reading your description of your stay. Thanks for reminding people that we are away from town in regards to bringing the groceries they need. We'd be happy to host you again.
July 2018
Christina User Profile
Christina
July 2018
Christy's little cottage was the perfect location for a personal retreat for me. Sitting on the deck, reading, drinking tea, watching the robins was a great way to start the day. Her place is comfortable, with everything you need. A highlight is the outdoor shower and bathtub!…
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
Thank you for this wonderful review, Christina. I am so glad to hear the whole experience was nourishing and that your retreat was the perfect location for you. I'm happy to hear that the robins graced your time on the deck. Thank you for staying with us. You are a lovely guest to host.
July 2018
Andre User Profile
Andre
July 2018
Everything went very smoothly with the check-in and directions considering it's in a relatively remote location. We had a great stay at Christy's place and would definitely return.
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
I'm so glad the directions and check-in worked well for you. Thank you for staying at River Owl and are happy to hear you would return. :)
July 2018
Jane User Profile
Jane
June 2018
I had a wonderfully relaxing experience at River Owl Retreat. The space was beautiful and clean in a lovely natural environment. It is peaceful. I also had a massage. Christy was very professional and the experience added to the healing nature of this retreat experience. I would …
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
June 2018
We had fun staying at Christy’s place!!
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
Awesome! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. :) Thanks for this review.
June 2018
Paula User Profile
Paula
June 2018
The Owl River Retreat is a cozy and comfortable get away. Every thing was clean and fresh. The outdoor garden and decks are lovely. Being nestled in the woodlands with all its magic and charm was a real treat.
Christy User Profile
Response from Christy:
Thank you for this lovely review, Paula. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
June 2018

Hosted by Christy

Duncan, CanadaJoined in August 2016
Christy User Profile
81 Reviews
Verified
Christy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Christy is a Mama, wife, friend & healing artist helping sensitives explore their wild truth & growth edges. She has trained extensively in massage therapy, BodyTalk, Reiki, Lomi Lomi, Thai Massage, acupressure, Kundalini Dance and Hatha Yoga. She is a Mama and plant loving creat…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings