View to MiamiGuest bed with shared bath
Beautifull Room in Hallandale Beach
Hosted by Paola
Paola is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is the perfect place for people that need an affordable room in South Florida. You have many options for eating and restaurants of all kinds are located nearby. Hallandale Beach is pretty close to Miami Beach if you want to check out the famous South Beach. My place is great for people passing through the area that just need a clean, comfortable bed to sleep on, as well as people looking to spend a few relaxing days by the beach.

Interaction with guests

All times


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Elevator
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Leave the ac minimum 76. Thanks


Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anatoly User Profile
October 2017
Paola is a great host. She is friendly and accommodating. The place is a great alternative for expensive hotels and lodges. I highly recommend the place for you to try. - Anatoly Karpov Buss

Shannon User Profile
August 2017
I would first say the host did accommodate a last minute stay. I literally reserved within hours of arriving. I do appreciate that. The location was great. The beach was within walking distance and lots of food and shopping nearby. However, of all of my Airbnb trips, this was the worse! Somewhat difficult check in, false advertisement, dirty bath tub, difficulty getting into the building constantly, and more. If you want to know details you can read on because there's a lot to say. It started off at check in and seemed to never end. Upon arriving, I messaged the host to see when I am allowed to park since the ad states there's parking on premises. I also messaged the host before reserving to confirm there was parking on site and was told yes. The host then responds and states I am required to park on the street. I was annoyed by that, but I proceeded. I then had to message the host asking how do I get in. She tells me how to get in the building but Airbnb didn't provide an apartment number. So I had to message again to find out where I was going or if she was planning to meet me in the lobby. It would have been great if she provided directions up front. I decided to just relax myself because I knew I was tired and impatient after driving for 2 days from New York. I get to the unit, the host shows me around, explains of a trick for locking the door from the inside and hands me the keys. I let her know I have to go grab my bags now and move my car to the street. As I'm heading back up the host is leaving out. I get to the unit and I cannot get in. I tried the key several times and couldn't get the door open. It's super hot in the hallway since there's no AC and I'm fighting this door. I call the host multiple times and no answer. She texts back stating to call her later. I let her know now is not the time to call back later I cannot get inside. She ended up coming back to show the trick from the outside. I put my bags inside and at that point just want to go get food shower and sleep. Once I went to shower is when I discover the DISGUSTING bath tub. I wish Airbnb allowed me to post photos! I literally showered with flip flops each day and made it quick. Had Airbnb had a customer service number I would have called to explain I wanted out at that point and I should be allowed a refund. Since there wasn't a number to call I stayed since I already paid. That's another issue! After a few days of being there, I'm being questioned by the host how come she hasn't received her money yet. And also told to call...
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
However You stayed 9 nights. Also, for free. I told you to call airbnb, you didn't want to. Also An airbnb representative can come to my place and see nothing's wrong. If I would knew you are this kind of person I would have canceled your reservation inmediately, you are a totally lier. I also was nice to you and respectful. You paid in one of the best area of Miami 20$ per night. First time the price is so cheap, that Only you had that privilige. You never communicate durying your stay. Worst Guest EVER.
August 2017

Juan User ProfileJuan is a superhost.
July 2017
This place was good for my stay. I had to arrive very early in the morning so I booked two nights and Paola was very gracious to accommodate my check in at the time that I needed so I really appreciate that. Walking distance to Hallandale beach, and comfortable bed. Thanks
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Thank you Juan!
July 2017

Evgueni User Profile
July 2017
nice place good host!
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Thank you!
July 2017

Damika User Profile
May 2017
The apartment is in a great location. Many restaurants and shopping in the surrounding area. I was there for work, so I didn't get to take advantage of the accessible beach. The apartment is dusty and does have a odor of an older building. I had a rough time with my allergies because of the dust. I didn't have much interaction with the host. I saw her briefly one evening and she did call me to remember to off the AC whenever leaving. The check-out process didn't go well. I recommend that the dust and odor issue be address. Overall I recommend this location.
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Damika. The apartment was clean once that you came In. Not odor inside and I was very communicative to you. I don't get it what you didn't let me know about any issue during your stay. You had the entire apartment for yourself and I don't see why you have to give me a bad review if you never complain during your stay.
May 2017

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Paola User Profile
Languages: Español
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings