The sitting room opens onto the deck, creating a large and welcoming entertainment area.Kitchen leading to sitting room and deck area
Gorgeous 2 bedroom garden apartment near Wimbledon
Gorgeous 2 bedroom garden apartment near Wimbledon
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

After excellent reviews from our home in Lytham, we welcome you to be our London home. One stop (5 min) on the train to Wimbledon & 3 stops to Waterloo (central London), our lovely flat is quiet & homely. Wonderfully comfortable bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen (professional cooker!) and our cosy sitting room links to our great outdoor deck area with BBQ facilities for those balmy summer evenings.

A stones throw from any number of restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, mall, cinema - you name it.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $68 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frank User Profile
October 2017
It was a lovely quaint "small" place that turned out bigger than it looked, primarily due to its efficient use of space- you have to see it to believe it! A modern functional kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. Bright sunny family room and eating area and a lovely in…

Jeremy User Profile
October 2017
Great location, comfortable space overall incredible experience!

Sasha User Profile
September 2017
The place looks as advertised and very close to public transport and shops. We liked the quirky design and garden. An otherwise nice stay however was ruined when the host messaged to say we should have washed dishes (4 coffee cups and a plate) even though a cleaning fee is includ…
Alan User ProfileAlan is a superhost.
Response from Alan:
The day before Sasha and guests were due to arrive I received a message to advise that they will be arriving at the apartment between 2 and 3pm. This was not a request but an announcement as such. Our check in time is quite clear that it is from 4pm onwards. As can be expected this concerned me due to the fact that the home was being prepared for guests arrival from 4pm onwards. Cleaning was booked from 1030am to 4pm the day Sasha and guests were due to arrive. I was was not asked if it would be possible to check in early and I assume arrival time (flight times?) were known in advance so we could have tried to accommodate if we had good notice. As far as the dirty dishes are concerned. ALL of the cups (total of 9), 2 glasses and a plate were left in the sink filled with dirty water. At least one cup was still filled with old coffee with a coffee bag inside. Whilst I appreciate a cleaning fee is charged using all the cups from day one and leaving them in the sink it stretching it a bit. Simply stacking them in the dishwasher would have created a far better impression wrt respecting our home. Our house rules mention no smoking as well as a note in the lounge. The rule is no smoking not no smoking inside. What was upsetting is that the patio table was covered in cigarette ash. Surely a call to confirm asking if the smoking rule applies to the outside deck area as well would have clarified matters.
September 2017

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
The location is great.

Gemma User Profile
August 2017
Great little place you can really call home. Everything you need is here and the location is fantastic. Best part for us was the patio and BBQ which we used every day. Will be back again soon Gemma and Chris
Alan User ProfileAlan is a superhost.
Response from Alan:
Was great having you over. More than welcome anytime!!
August 2017

David User Profile
August 2017
Alan's place was exactly what we'd hoped for--big back yard, very clean and well-kept, very close to the tube, great suggestions for activities and bars, and quiet when we wanted it to be. I'd absolutely recommend staying at Alan's place. Thanks for being such a great host!

Christian User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place with everything you need for a comfortable base. Very enjoyable.

Semi retired after 35 years in the photo and film industry. Work for my son as an audio visual engineer in London. Love travel, sailing, photography and my dog who I don't get to see enough of. When I get a gap my partner, Jen and I look for the next adventure..... We have …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings