Bright, light and comfortable- with new bed and furniture.Empty chest of drawers for guest use
Tal-y-Bryn- A home needing visitors
Tal-y-Bryn- A home needing visitors
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 private baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Tal-y-Bryn is a four bed modern detached property, built in residential area in a peaceful cul-de-sac. The master (guest) bedroom has an en suite, fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers, bedside drawers & a new, very comfortable bed. Clean towels will be provided daily, along with high quality toiletries.
The single guest bed is in a separate bedroom, which has a blackout blind, a dressing table and a bedside chest with drawers.
Guests of all ages and nationalities are very welcome. Family friendly

The space

My home has a cool spacious, comfortable lounge with fireplace. There is a TV/DVD and a varied selection of DVD's. There are plenty of books available offering different genres should you wish to read. The dining area leads to a conservatory, which is a light & tranquil space housing a sofa, 2 armchairs, 2 coffee table, a remote control ceiling fan with lighting. It is south facing - therefore gets the sun all day in summer & leads to the very private patio area and garden. The kitchen/diner has a large dining table, an eye level double oven/grill, a microwave, toaster and a dishwasher. The guests will have their own separate compartment of the large fridge/freezer, where the food/drinks provided for breakfast are stored.
The property itself is situated in a peaceful rural area, within close proximity to Cwmcarn Forest, Caerphilly Castle, Brecon Beacons National Park, Bike Park Wales and Cardiff- the capital city of Wales...easily and quickly accessed by car.
There is a 10 minute walk to the train station from my house, with an approx 20 min train journey into Cardiff city centre.

Guest access

In addition to the private bedroom with en suite, the guests will have full access to most areas of the house. This includes a shared bathroom, a spacious lounge, a conservatory, a private garden area with patio, a kitchen/diner....where guests may make light use of the kitchen, also a downstairs cloakroom.
There is off road parking on my private drive, with ample room for 2 cars.

Interaction with guests

I can arrange be available when guests arrive to meet, greet and serve refreshments. I may be around some of the time to interact with guests if they so wish- particularly when I'm not at work.
If guests prefer privacy, then I am more than happy to accommodate them.
I shall be pleased to offer information and recommendations for eating out, also suggestions for visits if required, having a selection of current brochures of the many interesting places to visit whilst staying in the area.

Other things to note

Breakfast is continental- consisting of a variety of cereal, oats, nuts, seeds, an excellent variety of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, olives, yoghurts, bread, jams, marmalade, honey etc., and a wide selection of teas, coffee & fruit juices. Guests are free to help themselves at breakfast, but certainly not expected to clear away..... as they are on holiday!
Specific dietary needs can be catered for if requested.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $12 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I would appreciate that no food or hot drinks are taken into the bedroom please, bottled water will be provided daily.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - The lounge & the family bathroom. As I may not be around the whole time, these places are usually quite private.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
August 2017
Kerin is a very thoughtful and caring host who takes a obvious pride in her home and a genuine interest in the guests that stay within its walls….. Everything from the excellent good quality breakfast choice...the quality linen and toiletries...the clean bright home and room with ensuite facilities and comfy bed, suggest that Kerin has taken time and effort to ensure a warm and pleasant guest experience…. The location is ideal for exploring all that Wales has to offer...their is safe parking in a very quiet  neighbourhood...train and bus facilities are more than adequate... Kerin was always their to offer advice and recommendations on places to visit as well as the best places to eat and drink..nothing like a little local knowledge to help you get the most out of your stay…. I will certainly be revisiting this listing and would like to thank Kerin and family for making my visit to Wales so memorable and satisfying...their warmth and friendship will always be remembered…..
Kerin User Profile
Response from Kerin:
David is an extremely friendly and cheerful person, I felt completely at ease in his company. He was the perfect gentleman and a pleasure to host. David respected my home and left everything in immaculate condition. David was wonderfully entertaining, having lots of interesting travel adventures to share! He is a warm and fun character.... I would certainly recommend David as a guest!
August 2017

Pam User Profile
August 2017
Kerin was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. Şhe went out of her way to be helpful including lots of help with what to do when the weather was not suitable for walks in the brecon beacons. Her house was immaculate and the afternoon tea we were offered on arrival was delicious and much appreciated.
Kerin User Profile
Response from Kerin:
Thank you for such a lovely review, also pleased you enjoyed the Welsh cakes! If ever I visit Australia I would love to look you up and see some of Canberra. I thoroughly enjoyed your company during your stay & would welcome you back any time. I would highly recommend you both as being super guests. Hope to see you again in the future. Pam and Bruce were wonderful, friendly, interesting people. They were also extremely easy to cater for. I was genuinely sad to say goodbye when they left! They are the perfect guests!
August 2017

Susanna User Profile
July 2017
Kevin is such a friendly host who is very knowledgeable about the nearby area. She went the extra mile to accommodate us, often offering to show us local things in person. The house is spotless and very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommended staying with Kerin!
Kerin User Profile
Response from Kerin:
Susanna and Kevin are a lovely couple who were a pleasure to host. They were respectful of house rules, extremely polite, also very friendly. I would certainly recommend them as guests!
July 2017

Andreas User Profile
May 2017
We stayed with Kerin (her first airbnb experience) over Spring Bank Holiday to visit the local bike park and climb the Brecon Beacons. We honestly could not have wished for a more convenient stay. Kerin was a super friendly and attentive host with lots of tips regarding sightseeing and local dinner places. The house was very tidy and in great condition throughout, the bedroom and ensuite bathroom very clean and a full range of toiletries was provided. Breakfast included a wide variety of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread and Welsh coffee. With its close proximity to Brecon Beacon national park or Bike Park Wales Kerin's place is the ideal base for an outdoorsy weekend. We would definitiely come back again.
Kerin User Profile
Response from Kerin:
I am thrilled to have such a positive review from Andreas, it is great to know that everything was to my guests satisfaction. I would certainly be more than pleased to have both Andres and Michelle as my guests again. They were extremely friendly, fun to be with, and their relaxed manner contributed to making my first experience as hosting with airbnb very enjoyable.
May 2017

Ystrad Mynach, United KingdomJoined in April 2017
Kerin User Profile

I am a cheerful, approachable, easy going lady.
I love reading, enjoy music, walking, cooking, and gardening. I have a circle of very good friends, & belong to a rambling group. I enjoy entertaining at home, going to the cinema, the theatre, and to the gym. My favourite film is Noble, and my favourite novel is Philomena,
I enjoy travelling immensely, love meeting new people, experiencing and learning about other cultures, and trying new foods. I really enjoy being surrounded by friends, but I am also comfortable with my own company. Two years ago I travelled alone to Europe, loving the sense of freedom & adventure.
I believe I am able to provide the ideal holiday home, catering for all your needs.

My life motto is "Live and Let Live."

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings