Sunrise at one end of the Airstream, sunset at the otherThe kitchenette, wet room beyond
Airstream in the Hills, 20 mins Hay-on-Wye
Airstream in the Hills, 20 mins Hay-on-Wye
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

20 minutes from Hay-on-Wye.

This is a newly refurbished 1968 Airstream with the most amazing views. 28 feet long, super-comfy sofabed, equipped to the highest standard. Truly iconic accommodation in the seclusion of the most spectacular unspoilt countryside.

You’ll love the location, the long views, the clean air, silence and unpolluted night skies.

This area is great for couples and solo adventurers - walking, hiking, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, biking, horse-riding.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 CAD
Security Deposit $856 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Kimberley User Profile
May 2017
So pleased to have found this airstream for a weekend getaway - stunning surroundings & lovely hosts. The grounds are truly gorgeous & nothing but relaxing. Spending the morning enjoying to scenery & Pepys, their gorgeous pup! Could've easily stayed a few more days. Anna's home made marmalade was also super!!

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wales, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.

(The profile picture is from our wedding in 2000 - we look a bit older now!)

Originally from London, we escaped to Wales with our young children in 2003 and have never looked back. In fact we've moved deeper into this amazing unspoilt countryside!

We run sculpture courses throughout the summer months. My husband Simon (always a working sculptor) teaches, and I provide hospitality, make good food, bake great bread and run the business side of things.

We love meeting interesting people and travelling when we can. Our home is in a quiet and beautiful location in the hills of mid Wales and we like to think our guests can escape completely from the hustle and bustle of modern life, when they come here.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings