Skip to content
Spacious room in family home
Spacious room in family home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

5 minutes drive to city centre, 100 metres from Dun Mountain walk/mountain bike trails, close to Brook Valley sanctuary. Local bus stop outside property. Peaceful and private rural like setting, backing onto Brook Stream and bush views, with street parking outside property.

Guest access

Double bedroom next to shared bathroom. Large lounge/kitchen, outdoor deck and garden with bush views.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Guests please rinse and load dishes into dishwasher and wipe benches clean. Kitchen available for simple and quick meals only.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yuki User Profile
October 2017
The place was nice, and a good place to spend a few days resting during our travels. The bedroom had a desk and chairs, which was great and laptop-friendly. The WiFi was great. The bathroom had a bit of a funny smell and was rather dusty, but it didn’t bother us too much because the bedroom itself felt clean except for a few bugs. Overall, a good value!

Jane User Profile
November 2017
Had a great stay here and Judy was very warm and welcoming. No problems using the kitchen to cook and we got to have a bathroom to ourselves. Room was spacious and warm. Clean and comfortable. Very short drive to town. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone :)

Hande User Profile
October 2017
It was a great stay after having a long trip around South Island. We rested well before taking the ferry back to north island. Judy was a great host. Place was very comfortable.

Lenka User Profile
October 2017
I can only reccommend! Everything was as on the pictures, very clean house, lovely pets and friendly host. I appreciate the flexibility of arrival and communication!

Yu User Profile
October 2017
This is a perfect place to stay. The house is beautyful and spacious, everything is very clean and comfortable. Judy is generous, welcoming and friendly and gave us information about Nelson and where to go. Good breakfast. It's a short drive to the city centre, you do need a car for that.

Frances User Profile
October 2017
Judy was welcoming and hospitable from the moment we arrived. So helpful for advice on where to eat and visit. She provided a clean and warm bedroom as well as wonderful pets- i couldn't recommend staying with her enough.

Amanda User Profile
October 2017
This was our second stay at Judy's, she is a terrific host and very welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in May 2017
Judy User Profile

My wife Judy and I have lived in Nelson since 2002, I am originally from the UK and Judy was born here. We have a son (Hayden aged 15) who lives with us, our older daughter (Taylor aged 20) is flatting locally and studying nursing.
We have a Jack Russell terrier called Hunter and two cats which are no bother.
We enjoy dining out, movies, travelling, going to the gym, Judy likes to jog around the great walk/bike trails we have just across the road from us. I have recently bought a motorbike which I get out on whenever possible.
We decided to join Airbnb because we believe we have a lovely home and would like to share it with visitors from around the world and pass on any local knowledge that would help them enjoy their stay in beautiful Nelson.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings