Living RoomLiving Room
Mission District large 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath Flat
Mission District large 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath Flat

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a fully equipped flat located in the center of the ethnically and socially diverse Mission/Valencia Street corridor, near to transportation (MUNI, BART), with quick access to highways 101 and 280. Some of the best weather in San Francisco with an incredible number of outstanding restaurants, bars, and nightlife all within walking distance.

The space

The flat is one of 3 units in the building and is the middle flat (one unit above, one unit below). It is large (2200 sq. ft.), and sunny, built in 1920 and remodeled in 2010. Modern kitchen, with a large dining room (table comfortably seats ten) and spacious living room. The three bedrooms are all large with big closets.

Located in San Francisco's vibrant Mission district, with a plethora off excellent dining and drinking locations within a six block walking distance.

Extremely accessible to public transit (buses and BART) with quick connection to highways 101 and 280, if driving.

Guest access

Entire flat, with access to patio located on the ground floor in the year of the building. The building has a security gate with coded entry and the flat has its own door/digital lock for easy entry.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the dates of the booking, I may not be in town/available, but my wife and I live in the ground floor flat. If I am out of town, I have a "stand-in" friend who can assist with any questions or issues.


The space
Accommodates: 6
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Property type: Other
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 391
Security Deposit: 2604
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 air mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

RULES AND REGULATIONS

The security deposit will be returned if: a) there are no damages, b) no content has been illegally downloaded via unit wifi service, b) garbage/re-cycling is placed in bins in garage, c) all keys are returned, and d) dishes are washed.

This is a NON TOBACCO SMOKING building. If you are going to smoke tobacco, you must go outside the building, away from entry doors.

Washing clothes in bathroom/kitchen sinks as well as drying clothes on heater is strictly prohibited.

RENTAL EXCLUSIONS – We do not rent to anyone under 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent without prior written permission from owner. Air mattresses or any other additional type of bedding not already in the unit is not permitted.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY- The maximum number of guests in the 3 bedroom unit is limited to six (6) adults (21 years of age) without prior written permission from owner.

NO MAID SERVICE – The rental rate includes four (4) complete sets of bedding for the full bed, three (3) for the Queen and King beds, and ten (10) bath towels. Maid service is not included. The flat has a full laundry (washer and dryer) and an outside drying line if desired.

FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS - Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.

ILLEGAL DOWNLOADS USING UNIT WIRELESS SERVICE - Guests may not use the wireless internet service for illegally downloading content. The existing cable service has multiple channels, on-demand capability, and HBO, Showtime, and STARS premium channels available. If you do illegally download content using the wireless service, we will know because we will be notified by our wireless provider. Such notice may result in cancellation of your reservation and default of your deposit. You will be also liable for any and all penalties, fines, etc. that may be levied due to your actions.

WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS - Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

We ask that you adhere to the following simple House Rules:

1. Do no damage to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.

2. Parking a car in the driveway of the building at any time, night or day, is NOT allowed. The only exception is while loading/unloading luggage. A note must be placed on the dashboard with name of person and contact number if no one remains with the car during this time.

3. No pets on the premises without prior written permission.

4. All debris, rubbish, and discards should be placed in the appropriate trash cans in the patio area (green for compostable materials; blue for recyclables; and black for all other type of garbage). If you have questions about what is recyclable, please ask.

5. All soiled dishes should be cleaned before departure.

6. Upon exiting the unit at the end of your stay, place leave the keys on the key hanger on the wall at the top of the stairs next to the little “nook area”.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs, 13 total steps.
No parking on property - If you have a car, you will probably want to secure a temporary permit through the City at $65/four weeks.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Mark User Profile

I was born in Michigan and came to live in San Francisco in the mid-70's and have lived here since - except for an 18 month period that I spent traveling in Australia, southeast Asia, Japan, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Israel, Greece, and parts of Europe. I currently work in an administrative office in the University of California system which manages research grants. Prior to that, I had an extensive work history in employment services for low income people, working with counties and private non-profits. I am due to retire in the near future and intend to use much of my time to pursue my lust for travel. Recent trips have included Peru, China, Italy, Brazil, and Patagonia. I have hiked extensively (US and Canadian Rockies, the Olympic Rain Forest, the Himalayas in India and Nepal, and the Andes. I am married (28 years) to a wonderful Chinese woman and have a 27 year old son living in Brooklyn who is struggling to become a men's fashion designer.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings