1 guest
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern, quiet home, near trains and buses. Perfect for working guest, perhaps needing weekdays only. Pretty garden, dinner available as extra. Close to sea and downs. Beautiful walks nearby.

The space

Close to Arundel, historic town, Littlehampton and Brighton.

Guest access

Kitchen, living room, garden and bathroom accessible to guests.

Interaction with guests

I have good local knowledge and have lived in my house for 22 years. Leisure facilities are quite close, golf courses, swimming pool, the oldest working cinema in the UK is well worth a visit. We have a great museum, too.

Other things to note

Buses and trains are close by.


Amenities

Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iwona User Profile
August 2017
It was pleasure to be a guest in Trudi's house:) Clean and calm, wonderfull place to take a rest. And Trudi was very helpful with everything, many thanks again:)

Ian User Profile
July 2017
I had again a very comfortable stay with Trudi, who is a wonderful host. Her home is clean, fully equipped and well presented in a quiet location that's really convenient to getting to and from the train station. I really enjoyed sitting outside on the garden patio in the warm weather. Thank you Trudi, you are a credit to Airbnb.

Ian User Profile
July 2017
Again I had another really enjoyable stay with Trudi while on a business trip. Her home is ideally located if you need to be near to Durrington-on-Sea station and has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. Trudi is the perfect hostess and a pleasure to stay with.

Ian User Profile
June 2017
Once again I had a lovely time staying with Trudi, who is the perfect hostess. Trudi did everything possible to make my stay comfortable and I felt very much at home away from home. It was really nice to sit oand chat utside on the patio and enjoy her garden. Trudi is one of the best hostesses on Airbnb and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Ian User Profile
June 2017
Trudi is a fantastic hostess and staying with her was like a home from home. Her place is 10 minutes' gentle walk away from Durrington-on-Sea station so is ideally located if you need a central location. My room was very comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Trudi was so helpful and made me feel very welcome in her lovely home. I would highly recommend to others.

Luke User Profile
May 2017
A really nice secluded house with a peaceful back garden. Would definitely stay here again.

Andreas User Profile
June 2017
Unser fast 18-jähriger Sohn war dort für fünf Tage untergebracht. Die Gastgeberin, Trudi ist eine ganz tolle Person. Sie kümmert sich um alles wenn man irgendwelche Fragen oder Ausflüge zu organisieren hat. Alles ist sehr sauber. Verkehrstechnisch ist man sehr gut angebunden. Die Gegend mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erkunden ist überhaupt kein Problem. Wir werden selbst bald auch einmal die Gelegenheit ergreifen uns bei Trudi einzuquartieren. Wir freuen uns schon.

Worthing, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Trudi User Profile

I'm a warm and friendly person who loves meeting people. I like learning about my guests, where they're from and their families, etc. My last guest has just left after 11 months working here on contract. I enjoy cooking, reading, making friends, socialising, and learning. I'm never without a book. I love to travel and have many places I've been that I love but Poland, Switzerland, USA and Finland left great memories. Russia was a great experience, too.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings