Skip to content
main bedroom
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is right in the centre of the Medieval town of Sarlat, 2 minutes walk from the main square. The apartment is on the 1st and 2nd floor in a quiet street. With two bedrooms it can accommodate up to 4 people however we also have a ground floor studio in the same building that can accommodate another 2 people.

The apartment is recently refurbished and has everything you need for a stay in Sarlat. The kitchen is fully equipped and there are 2 bathrooms.

The space

Once in the front door, there are stairs to the apartment. On the first floor you will find an open plan floor with relaxing lounge area, dinning area and fully equipped kitchen. There is also a large bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and basin (all newly installed) plus a utility room with washing machine.

Up the stairs to the second floor, you will find the main bedroom with double bed - a beautiful light and airy space with windows looking out onto the street and pretty wooden shutters.

The second bedroom has twin single beds. Both bedrooms have bedlinen and towels provided. On the second floor there is also shower room for both bedrooms to use consisting of a small shower, toilet and sink.

Guest access

We are still in the process of furnishing this apartment but hope to provide new sofas and a tv with DVD player for guests. There is free wifi in the centre of Sarlat and this public wifi can be accessed in the main square.

Interaction with guests

We will be able to meet and greet you at the property and will be available at a shop nearby (or on the telephone) should you have any queries or need any help.

Other things to note

Parking - there is no parking in Rue Magnanat itself however you can park on the street behind the apartment - Boulevard Nessmann. From Nov to March it is free. From April to end of Oct you have to pay from 9am to 12 and again from 2pm to 7pm. It is 1 Euro for 30 minutes, 1.60 for 1 hour, 2.70 for 1.30 hours, 3.80 for 2 hours and 5.50 for 3 hours. You pay in the machine in the street. Maximum stay is 3 hours.

There are lots of places for free parking in Sarlat if you don't mind walking. The nearest one to our apartment is in Place des Cordeliers. It is free parking all day. It is a 15 minute walk away up a steep hill.

Our check in time is 2pm to 7pm however there is sometimes some flexibility with this depending on bookings so please contact us direct to find out

Family/kid friendly

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM
Security deposit is $174


5 Reviews

Check In
Allan User Profile
July 2017
The listing is accurate in its description. It is a spacious and bright space in a quiet corner of this charming town. Sarlat is the perfect hub to explore this rich part of France.

Richard User Profile
June 2017
right in the heart of the old historic town; a delight to be in a very old building on a cobblestone path, but with completely modern roomy interior; even has a washing machine. Wish I had a few more days there.
Rachel User Profile
Response from Rachel:
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, it really is in a wonderful location!
June 2017

Alain User Profile
August 2017
Allez chez Rachel sans aucunes contraintes .

Benoit User Profile
August 2017
Appartement très bien situé et bien équipé avec draps et serviettes. Ni rideau ni volet dans une chambre. L'appartement était globalement propre et l'heure de départ est fixe à 10 minutes près...

Delphine User Profile
August 2017
Très bel appartement situé au cœur de sarlat mais dans une rue calme, un peu bruyant le samedi soir mais c'est ce qui fait le charme de la ville!! Emplacement idéal pour profiter de Sarlat! Nous n'avons pas rencontre Rachel mais Sarah nous à très bien accueilli!!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Faversham, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Rachel User Profile

I love to travel and have been to lots of different countries. I like meeting new people, going to the theatre and reading.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Rachel’s place.
Sarah helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings