Inverlochy - Private Double Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are situated in the quiet vilage of Inverlochy, just a 10 minute walk into Fort William Town centre. Perfectly situated for those who enjoy the outdoors, we are a short walk from Old Inverlochy Castle and Glen Nevis and a drive from the Nevis Range, the Caledonian Canal, Glenfinnan and Glencoe. Inverlochy itself has a chip shop, a play park, a social club and a beautiful river walk.

We are a friendly household with 2 amazing children and more often than not yummy Thai food.

The space

You will have use of our groundfloor bedroom (shared toilet & wash basin also available on the ground floor, shared bath/shower room on the first floor). There is a hook lock to lock the bedroom door from the inside.

The room has a double bed and would suit a single person or a couple. We also have a small pull out mattress that would be ideal for a young child (Although our listing is for 2 we are happy for 2 adults and 1 child to stay at no additional cost). There is a oil filled heater, blackout curtains and hairdryer in the room.

Although we do not allow smoking inside you are welcome to smoke outside of the house (we have a lovely garden with a table and benches that you are welcome to use)

Wifi access is available

We provide tea/coffee making facilities in your room and can provide breakfast cereals & milk if requested.

Guest access

Guests have exclusive use of a double bed room and shared use of the toilet & shower/bathroom. You are also able to access the kitchen in the morning if you wish to have any cereal / tea / coffee.

This is a family home so we ask that noise is kept to a minimum after 10pm

Interaction with guests

We both work locally so will be about if required and are happy to offer you our local kowledge if needed (we have first hand experience of many of the lovely little tea rooms and coffee shops in the area).


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hair dryer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a family home so we ask that noise be kept to a minimum after 10pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was short but sweet. Katy was very warm and welcoming, and she directed us to restaurants in walking distance (about a mile to High Street.) The bed was comfy and we slept well. It was nice to have tea/coffee and toast before we headed out early the next morning.

Katerina User Profile
September 2017
The room is very nice and spacious. There are also spare blankets and pillows, glasses...We felt very welcomed and cozy.

Judith User Profile
September 2017
A very friendly and open hearted family! Katy was a great host and even offered us a lift to the starting point for the Ben Nevis. We really enjoyed the time in this accommodation. The room was clean and comfortable. Besides towels and coffee/tea were available and some flakes for breakfast. A good place to restore from the West Highland Way!

Lindsay User Profile
September 2017
Clean, comfy and quiet room. Really lovely hosts with two super cute kids. Katy is really nice to chat with and was so helpful and friendly.

Kanit User Profile
September 2017
With a lovely family, I would recommend staying here. They also have a Thai restaurant in the city.

Allison User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Katy's place. Her whole family was welcoming and friendly. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to downtown (food and shopping) which was perfect for us. Katy provided some recommendations about food and lent us a flashlight for an evening walk down to the Inverlochy castle. This was a great stop on our way from Edinburgh to Skye.

Philipa User Profile
September 2017
Katy and family were friendly and helpful, obligingly fitting in around our schedule

Torlundy, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Katy User Profile

I am a Londoner living in the Highlands. My Husband is from Thailand and we have two beautiful children. We run a little Thai restaurant in Fort William and both love Thai food and sunshine. I am a lecturer at the local college where I teach students with additional support needs however, I am currently off on maternity leave.

I have travelled in Nepal, India, and South East Asia and spent time living in Australia and Thailand.

Languages: ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings