House Dogs
Bella (White) Theo (Black) Guest bedroom.
Private Room Harvey Park, Denver, CO 420 Friendly
Hosted by Shelley & Jess
Shelley & Jess is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in close proximity to I-25, Highway 285. The Light rail, Englewood or Evans stations are 7-9 miles away. Bike trails and beautiful parks are also closeby. Downtown is only a 15-20 minute drive, with various art venues, restaurants and shopping. My place is good for a couple, solo adventurer, and/or business travellers.

The space

My location is in a nice quiet neighborhood.
You will enjoy a private bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, nightstand, dresser, bedside lamp and trash can. No tv in bedroom.

Guest access

Guest will share and have access to the TV/Living area, Kitchen and Bathroom.
Amenities include:
Off-street parking
Wi-fi
Washer/dryer
Air-conditioner
Nice back patio

Other things to note

Additional guests will be charged $5 per night/each.

Two small friendly yorkie poos live here, Bella and Theo.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $6 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $52 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Check in is anytime after 5pm. I am happy to accommodate late check-ins or check outs. The house is non-smoking. If you have not checked out by noon on your day of departure you will be charged an additional day unless you have made other arrangements with me first.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Yorkie-Poo

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
August 2017
Shelley is a great hostess, and her daughter is kind too. If you're heading to Denver for the great outdoors, or to see a concert, don't hesitate to consider staying here. They offer a cozy room in a nice neighborhood that's only 15-20 minutes away from Downtown Denver. During my stay, the room and bathroom was clean. Shelley was discreet, yet friendly in person. And the price was remarkable! Thanks Shelley!

Amber Jean User Profile
August 2017
Exactly what I needed after a long day of travel. Very welcoming both host and pups :) I had a great quiet nights rest!

Biju User Profile
August 2017
Good place, good location and very cooperative.

Mina User Profile
July 2017
Shelley's place is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. A nice home, and a decent sized room that accommodated my boyfriend and I. She was a great host for our last minute getaway. I would definitely recommend!

Matt User Profile
June 2017
Shelley is a wonderful host with a wonderful space! She was communicative, caring, friendly, and generous during my entire stay in Denver. She allowed me to eat anything from her kitchen, asked me how my trip was going each day, and even offered suggestions on events/attractions in the area that I might have enjoyed. Her home was very cozy and had nice accommodations. I would rate Shelley with more than five stars if possible!

Jenish User Profile
June 2017
I had very nice stay at Shelley's place. She is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend others to stay at her place.

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Prior to booking with Shelley, I was very pleased that she kept in constant communication to ensure my needs were met. This helped ease any tensions that I encountered when I first met Shelley. First, arriving on Monday Afternoon, I was given a time in which the room would be available. Upon arrival, I was shown the room and Shelley explained the rules and where everything in the house was located, essentially giving me an impromptu tour. She explained that her roommate worked third shift and herself worked first shift, so there would be someone around to help me inevitably. My stay was very pleasant for the short time I was actually in the home. I was able to move freely about the house and within a short amount of time I felt like I was just another part of the family! Shelley encouraged me to eat or cook any food that I cared to try in the refrigerator but I felt uncomfortable doing that, opting to buy my own groceries and put them in the fridge instead. In addition, Shelley told me I could wash my own clothes but that was unnecessary since I had plenty of clean clothes. Surely, these kind gestures speak volumes about the character of Shelley. In addition, they also ease any type of tensions when meeting a stranger for the very first time. Likewise, Shelley's roommate was so pleasant and very friendly. He was from out of state as well, and his generosity was so appreciative! We talked about each others work life, family, and hobbies well into the night. My only regret is not being able to go out and have some beers together since my stay was only 2 days. My only complaint was a barking dog that woke me up around 4 am and kept barking to about 6 am non stop. This was not Shelley's fault though. Rather, a neighbor who could stand to use a little common sense! I would love to visit Shelley again in the future as the ice has surely been broken.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings