Your private deckYour farmstay palace, built above the Manshed. Privacy with a view once up the stairs.
Milton Little Valley Farm Stay
Hosted by Margaret
Margaret is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Appartment style accommodation, with a lovely rustic country feel ! Comfortable and spacious, perfect for couples wanting some privacy and maybe soak in some everyday farm life.
The accomodation is accessed via an outside stairwell, making it completely private once you climb the stairway.
Separate bedroom and bathroom and a spacious living area. There is a hot plate, microwave, toaster, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.

The space

Our farmstay is located in a secluded valley in Little Forest, Milton. We are one of only 4 houses towards the end of a private road. Milton, our nearest township is located only 8.2km away. Most of the road is bitumen, with only a small amount of dirt road, 2WD all the way. We are only 15minutes drive away from the beautiful beaches of Mollymook, Conjola and Narrawallee.
The Loft was built on top of the Man Shed and you would be welcome to join us downstairs by the campfire.

Guest access

Many great bushwalking tracks only a short drive away. Pigeon House Mountain, Mount Bushwalker and Granite Falls to name a few.
Narrawalle, Conjola, Mollymook beaches only 15 minutes drive.

Interaction with guests

The Loft is in close proximity to our family home, so myself or husband Clive are available to help whenever needed. We have 5 of our own dogs, so sorry no pets allowed. We feel it's not suitable for children.

Other things to note

We will have fresh milk and bread of your choice waiting for you. There is a toaster, microwave, jug, BBQ,fridge, hot plate, saucepans,culterly,plates and microwave dishes. Also included are tea/coffee,condiments and a choice of cereals.Bacon and farm fresh eggs are provided. We feel the loft is not suitable for children with the height of the stairs and close proximity of dams and creeks.


Amenities
Kitchen
Breakfast
Air conditioning
Shampoo

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please drive quietly and look out for wildlife and horse riders

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs, horses, sheep, ducks and chooks

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Colin User Profile
October 2017
Margaret's place is situated only a few minutes away from beautiful Milton. The accommodation is quirky but comfortable. Margaret has gone to a lot of effort to provide a feast of goodies including eggs from their own chooks. Self catering is easy as there is a great barbecue on the lovely deck. Otherwise there are great dining options nearby. Breakfast on the deck is luxury. A beautiful location where you get a taste of farm and country life as well as the best of country hospitality from Margaret, Clive and a multitude of friendly animals. Highly recommended!

Caswell User Profile
September 2017
Our hosts are the nicest people I have met. The property is beautiful. We woke up to sheep, horses and fowl surrounding our accommodation. You are 10 Min from town, but a world away once you arrive Margarets place.
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
So glad you both enjoyed your stay, we hope you come back soon ! Margaret and Clive.
September 2017

Jack User Profile
September 2017
This is the perfect place for a quiet night away. The farm is beautiful in the morning and the complimentary farm fresh eggs topped it off.

Milton, AustraliaJoined in May 2017
Margaret User Profile

I'm married to Clive, who is a farrier, ( someone who puts shoes on horses,like a blacksmith). We have two boys, Ewan in year 6 and Rowan in his first year of high school.
We have a mixture of dogs, including Dusty the ball obsessed red kelpie. We have about twenty sheep, including a very tame bottle raised one, ducks and chooks and my horses.
We moved here from Sydney (Kensington ) just before Ewan was born. I love my horses (thoroughbreds) and spend my days trying to get them worked between getting the kids to school/tennis lessons/homework.
My Mum lives on the same road and also does a Farm Stay on airbnb. My family think we live in the best place in the world! Close to hospitals, schools, tennis courts, movie theatures and ofcourse the beautiful beaches.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings