Skip to content
Front of houseFront of house
Cozy room, great breakfast!
Cozy room, great breakfast!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My home is centrally located midway between San Francisco and Yosemite, each are about 2 hours from me, a great pit stop! Access to CA-99 is only 5 minutes away. Grocery, gas stations, restaurants (and Walmart) 5-10 minutes away. Hot, homemade breakfast if desired, or continental breakfast, included in rate. Water, snacks and Netflix in room. New comfortable double bed with lots of pillows and blackout curtains if you prefer to sleep in. Your stay with me will be very quiet and pleasant.

The space

You will enjoy a small private room made very comfortable with a NEW double bed that sleeps 2.
Note: This is a 3 bedroom/2 bath, 1600 sq. ft home. The 3 bedrooms, (1 of which is the Airbnb bedroom), are in close proximity to one another. While this is a quiet, private room, with a door lock, if you are looking for a secluded bedroom away from the other 2 bedrooms, perhaps this is not the place for you.
Wifi, printer, and desk with workspace for your laptop. Closet has space on one side for luggage, backpacks, etc. TV has access to Netflix only. Overhead ceiling fan and light. Bathroom consists of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths, (extra if needed), pump soap and bar soap, pump shampoo, pump lotion, make up wipes, tissues, and other various amenities. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board, are all available, just ask! :)

Guest access

Accessible rooms: Your bedroom and bathroom, kitchen and patio (in summer). Hot home-made breakfast is prepared (if desired) and served at the time you request (between 8-10:30 am) on the half hour. Microwave is available for heating up food, however oven and cook top is not. Kitchen table and chairs is available to you any time. There is a full size refrigerator in the garage I will introduce you to that is stocked with water and for you to store food and/or drinks you purchase.
Private, full bath with tub/shower combination w/glass sliding doors, sink, toilet, large vanity area, directly across the hall from your room.

Interaction with guests

I like to socialize over breakfast and most people like the company but not everyone is the same. If you prefer to eat alone, or in your room, I will totally respect that. I just want you to know, I am here for you and I will be available throughout your entire stay for as little or as much conversation as you like. First and foremost is your privacy, your comfort and respect for your space.

Other things to note

I realize that there are circumstances where you may arrive late at my home and that is fine but NO SHOWERS AFTER 10PM and no instant bookings after 9pm.
I have a cat who is a very sweet old guy. He sleeps most of the day and does not bother a soul. He does like to "talk" from time to time but we are very attentive to his needs. He has never used a litter box so he relies on us to be his "door butler" and lets us know when he needs out. When we go to sleep at night, he does not roam. When we sleep, he sleeps.
I also have a security/surveillance system but there are no indoor cameras. I have a doorbell camera to see who is at my front door. Coded push button keypad entry for the front door allowing you to come and go as you please. Code furnished at time of booking. This is a very secure, safe home.
I am a meticulous housekeeper. Your room is completely sanitized after each guest. Sheets, comforters, towels are all laundered in hot water. Bedding is line dried in summer to give it that fresh outdoor scent.
All touch points are wiped with Sani Wipes and everything is dusted. You can be assured that you are staying in an environment that is as clean as it can possibly be.

Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Prices
Extra people $7 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Guests must have no negative reviews with previous bookings.
Kindly respect 11am checkout so I can prepare for next guests arriving same day.
Please try your best to arrive between 3pm- 9pm and if you're going to be any later than 9pm, please send me message so I can give you code for front door in case I can't be there. I prefer you arrive when I'm here but I know traffic, flight delays, etc. all play a part when traveling but letting me know helps tremendously.
I am not 420 friendly. Just as cigarette smoke is offensive, so is the odor of cannabis whether it is smoked or not. It can be very strong on clothing and other belongings you bring with you. If you imbibe, you probably should look for other accommodations. No drugs! Beer, wine, mixed drinks are fine.
No showers after 10pm! The bathroom and where my family sleeps is in close proximity and showering is disruptive. No outside guests other than persons booking.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - A 17 year old, very lazy, but totally sweet, cat.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is shared with adult son.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annie User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our short stay at Cynthia's place. Her house is located close to the highway so perfect for travellers. It was clean and well-equipped. We especially appreciated her morning breakfast. Cynthia is also a generous host who's very easy to talk to.

Lavanya User Profile
November 2017
This is by far the best stay I ever made with Airbnb. Outstanding hospitality and Cynthia is such a great host. She made us feel very comfortable. The house is beautiful with all the amenities. Would love to crash again.

David User Profile
November 2017
Highly recommend staying there! I’m a repeat crasher! Good times with Cynthia and her son.

Hilda User Profile
November 2017
Stayed one night after a long day of driving. Bed was comfortable, house was nice and quiet. The neighborhood was nice and calm. Cynthia made us coffee for breakfast and it was delicious :)

David User Profile
November 2017
Everything was awesome about the stay! Great breakfast and chill atmosphere. Would definetly recommend staying here if passing thru the area. Everything was clean and up to par!

Helen User Profile
October 2017
Cynthia is a wonderful host. The environment is relaxing and the bed is comfy. Hope to stay again!

Roman User Profile
October 2017
Cynthia was very welcoming to me and prepared the place very nicely. The guest room and the bathroom were very cozy and clean. I especially liked the delicious breakfast that Cynthia prepared in the morning!

Ceres, California, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Cynthia User Profile

I am a single (divorced) Christian woman, retired after working 40 years in Customer Service. My adult son lives with me and does all the maintenance on my home. He also provides a lot of laughter and companionship. I've lived in this same home for 17 years. This is a well established, quiet and respectable neighborhood.
I love traveling but one of the hindering factors has always been the high cost of lodging. I discovered Airbnb and was enthused. My intent when I decided to become a host, was to offer a good rate, a great breakfast and to provide that "home-away-from-home" feel for my guests. And my only expectation was to meet new people from all walks of life and all cultures. I hope after being my guest, you will be able to say I have made you feel welcome, comfortable and safe.
I live a quiet lifestyle but not a boring lifestyle. I am very active with my grandchildren and my church. I am not a Monk but not a party girl either. Everything in moderation is my motto. :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings