Semi-detached house El Capricho
Hosted by Antonio
Antonio is the host.
8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Semi Detached house on the Golden Mile of Marbella:300sqm, 4 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms , 1 large terrace,1 solarium. Beautiful family-friendly complex, 2 large communal pools, gardens, 24h security, 5 minutes walk to old town. Excellent restaurants & bars all 1 min walk. Private parking for 1 car. 3 Large super market, mall & lots of golf nearby.

The space

Located in a quiet gated residential area this beautiful luxurious and large semi-detached house offers: four comfortable bedrooms and three bathrooms. An ample living room with chimney opens to a very nice terrace, with separte dinning area . Big kitchen fully equiped with dinning table, with separate laundry. The bedrooms are upstrairs and are distributed as follows, two with twin beds, overlooking the mountain, one master bedroom with XXL double bed and the fourth one with double bed is on the top floor of the house There are terraces where you can enjoy the sun with great views. Luxurious marble floors Throughout the house, high speed internet with Wifi, BBQ, outside, sitting and dinning area on terrace, and there is a cellar with a TV living room and study room. It is an International community and not to forget the 2 large community salted swimming pools, tropical gardens all this makes this house a great vacation place.

Families will love the peace and silence, an oasis near the centre of the town being only a couple of minutes away from everything, the promenade and beach (Puerto Banus is 10 minutes away, Marbella Center and its picturesque Casco Antiguo is less than 5 minutes away).

Guest access

You will have access to the full house, the enormous communal gardens, playground, footballfield, children's complex the whole year round , and two main large communal pools (during summer months). Apartment has 1 private designated covered parking space.

Interaction with guests

We live nearby and we will give you our cell phone, so we can help you out with any problem. We give you upon arrival a directory with maps and emergency telephone numbers


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $161 CAD
Security Deposit $536 CAD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Alan User Profile
August 2017
We were a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 4). The location of the house was great for is, about 15 - 20 min walk into main part of town. Hard to find a taxi that would take 5 people so we walked almost every night. The house was easy big enough to accomadate us all with ease and was clean and tidy upon arrival. There are 2 pool both of which are very nice, quiet and relaxing areas. Like most communal pools there are no sun loungers so you will be lying on grass. The kids loved the pool, both which are salt water so this is super as avoids the chlorine smell that always lingers after a swim and shower. The urbanisation is family friendly and not busy. 3 supermarkets and a Starbucks nearby (less than 5 mins walk) is very handy. The only negative I would have is the wifi in the house. It appears to be mobile internet ( not fixed line) and was very very slow. Took approx 1 min to send 1 picture via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Similar to open a webpage and was not fast enough to stream music let alone video like Netflix. As there were only Spanish TVs stations the kids would get a bit disgruntled from time to time without tv or internet access. This did appear to be a widespread issue as even when we went to local cafe etc the wifi they had was not great. Other than that house was perfect for our needs and as long as a broadband is not a critical requirment I would recommend the house. Host was great, clear and good details on arrival.
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Hello Alan: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the house, the wifi is a general problem as the company is conecting several areas in Marbella with Fiber. Un fortuntely you found the door handle loose, as the previous guests had children who destroyed quite a lot of things in the house and were very untidy, we did the most to re-ordenate everything in short period but overlooked the knor nobs, which are already fixed now . With kind regards,
August 2017

Layla User Profile
August 2017
Unfortunately I wouldn't really recommend staying here if you are looking for a villa and the amenities described in the listing as most are innacurate. This is a terraced townhouse Not a semi detached villa, there is no air con in the kitchen or living room, the house wasn't really very clean and the communication with Virginia was difficult. It was a ten minute walk to the beach which was handy as we were able to be out of the house for most of the days!
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
Unfortunately you and your husband were not interested at all to hear any explanations upon arrival at the house, and quite unpolite Your inlaws on the other hand were very attentive, polite and nice. That is why I would recommend them. Correctly, you called me from the airport several times but without speaking with me you were discussing with the driver so I handg up until you called again and did have time to speak with me. The condominium has several gates and the driver was going to let you off at another gate, he had no idea where the house was. The house was PERFECTLY CLEAN AND WE DID YOU A BIG FAVOUR IN LETTING YOU IN BEFORE THE STABLISHED TIME. You on the other hand left the house DIRTY and with dirty dippers in the window sill you did not throw away your garbage and your children left dirty spots of food on the sofa and armchair. The kids have broken door knobs and their bedroom was very dirty. I have photos of it all . I don't want to destroy your reputation but I do think that the boys have to be educated. Your inlaws delightful people. There if airconditioning thru the house except the kitchen but if you want that, you have to rent a super luxury home. There is no normal house with airconditioning in the kitchen. The pictures of the house are in complete accordance of how it is and we have tilled our garden for comfort and have left space for flowers and trees and there is a garden infront of the house. You wanted a luxury home for the price of a normal home in the high season on the golden mile you even made lower bids. You plainly are not fair and untidy
August 2017

Conor User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The home is very clean, spacious and well-equipped. The pool was great - really quiet and clean. The beach is a short walk and there are some great café's located just outside the gate of the house (including Farmacy - amazing!). There are 2 big supermarkets to choose from and the Old Town is a short taxi away (around 8 or 9 euro in the evening time). Virginia was helpful and easy to contact, and was really flexible about check-out as there was a short break between guests. Would definitely recommend for your trip to Marbella!
Antonio User Profile
Response from Antonio:
It was nice having you the wifi is a general problem as th company is connecting to Fiber. The taxi drivers don't know which entrance to take that is why I try to speak with them before they arrive in Marbella . With kind regards
August 2017

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings