Dining areaYour queen bed.
Private 1-bedroom Apt. - The Place on Irvington
Private 1-bedroom Apt. - The Place on Irvington

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern, ONE bedroom guest suite, newly remodeled, private entrance, AC/heater unit, back yard access, in one of the hippest neighborhoods of Los Angeles. A queen size bed in a private room plus a twin size sofa bed in the living room accommodate up to 3 adults. Enjoy complimentary coffee and tea in your kitchenette. Walk to cafes, restaurants and bars on York Blvd and Figueroa Blvd, as well as the metro Gold Line.
Best for two people and a small adult or child (children under 12 stay for free)

The space

This private guest suite has a private entrance as well as access to the back yard. We live upstairs in the main home. The home is located in a very quiet neighborhood.
The space is equipped with a small kitchenette which includes refrigerator, microwave, small coffee maker, sink, hair dryer, TV with local channels plus Netflix (with access to full catalogue) and Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc (requires your own login). Access to fast WiFi.
The apartment has AC unit and available portable heaters.
The space is most suitable for two people and a small adult (for short stays) or child. Children under 12 stay for free!
Please note the sofa-bed is a fold-out bed and not a full size pull-out bed. It's most suitable for a small adult or a child on short stays.
We can provide a pack & play as well as an iron and ironing board upon request. Please do give us notice

Guest access

The home is private and gated. The unit is accessed from the shared back yard which is available for use.
There is a small house in the back for children to play in.

Interaction with guests

We are a family of 4, two ( gay ) dads and 2 year-old twins, living in the main house above the unit.
We will give you your space, and want you to enjoy your privacy, but we are just a phone call away if you need us.
The carport is in the back of the house (facing the alley) so you may see us come and go from the house.

Other things to note

The toddlers are usually up at around 7 am and they are active. We will minimize any noise as much as possible, but some sound may still come through from the ceiling. Weekdays are pretty quiet as the kids are in school. The space is very peaceful and private.
There is plenty of street parking on Irvington Place and on Avenue 53.
There are two indoor/outdoor cats on the property. They are not allowed inside the space, unless you'd like to invite them for some purrrrrrrr.
We have tons of kids stuff we can make available upon request, from toys to baby silverware, we'll be happy to help you as much as we can to have a comfortable stay with your little one :)
**We may be able to provide check-in and check-out time flexibility with notice and if bookings allows us to do so.
***Please send us a message once you have left the apartment so we may start preparing for the next guest. This would be greatly appreciated.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 39
Security Deposit: 131
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

- No unregistered guests overnight
- Extra fee waved for children under 12
- No parties/events
- Please no loud music/TV
- No Smoking on premises
- No open flames on premises
- Kitchenette is for light cooking and prepping, please no cooking over flames/stovetops/toaster/oven/…


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Mario & Filippo User Profile

We are two dads, married and with kids. We met several years ago playing volleyball and been together since. Mario is a full-time registered nurse, Filippo is a part-time graphic designer and stay-at-home dad. We welcomed our twin boys two years ago. It's been such a wonderful journey! Life now revolves around them, but we try to keep a good balance between kids and our own selves. Filippo is from Italy and we usually travel to Europe at least once a year to see family and friends. Si parla Italiano! Mario is originally from Mexico and has been living in the LA area for few decades now ;) Se abla Espanol!
We will respect the guests privacy and will interact with them only if asked to. Feel free to ask us anything about the neighborhood or any food recommendation...especially for vegetarian/vegan cravings :)
We have tons of kids stuff that we can make available, should you be travelling with kids :) We even have a playhouse for kids up to 10 yo that is available for them to play with.
Shoot us a message should you have any question about us!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings