Dermville Apartment
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private Garden apartment on QBC. 1 Bedroom,1 bathroom, living room and kitchen with private entance. 15 minutes by public transport to Royal Dublin Society (RDS).

The space

The accommodation is 20sq metres in size, very suitable for a single person. Recent upgrades include , cutlery and coking equipment enhanced. New seating fitted.

Guest access

Guests will have sole private access to bedroom, living space, bathroom. kitchen, private south west facing garden 25mtrs X 10 mtrs. Washing machine and dryer are private for the guest and situated in the accommodation. Car parking is private for the guest.

Interaction with guests

The host is available always to provide assistance and advice.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $76 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chasity User Profile
August 2017
Patrick is an awesome host. Very helpful on where to go and when.

Kevin User Profile
August 2017
I stayed here for four nights having needed to return to Dublin at short notice. Patrick himself was very friendly and accommodating. He was kind enough to leave some basic foodstuffs (milk, OJ, eggs, bagels etc), and offered to drop me if I needed to go anywhere. Communication was good etc so no complaints on that front. That said, this is at the most basic level of accommodation. In fact, I didn't think places like this still existed in Ireland. There is a very small bedroom (not big enough to fit a medium sized suitcase beside the bed, no drawers etc), an equally small kitchen and no living room - The living area consists of a fold up bed in the hallway between the kitchen and bedroom which is so uncomfortable its impossible to sit on for any length of time. There is a tv, but only 4 channels (RTE 1, 2, Junior & TV3). The wifi works well though. There was a blind but no curtain on the bedroom window with resulting light from the street. Kitchen equipment was extremely basic (an old frying pan, a couple of small pots, other random bits and pieces) - There were two knives one of which snapped in the first time I used it. The cooker had a faulty electrical hotplate which wouldn't turn off, so the cooker had to be turned off at the mains between uses. The kitchen is too small for a proper table, so there is a 'tray with legs' instead. There is only one kitchen chair, which is fine as there's not enough room for two people to sit and eat anyhow. There's a washing machine, a fridge (although the freezer compartment was so iced up nothing would fit in, and the freezer door was broken) an iron and ironing board. The apartment was clean from a hygiene perspective, but is very dated and feels slightly grubby. Overall, if you want somewhere cheap and extremely basic to crash, its fine, but its not a place you would want to spend any time
Patrick User ProfilePatrick is a superhost.
Response from Patrick:
Further to the review above, this garden apartment is small. For the faults outlined above, I am grateful to Kevin for the review. I joined AirBnB as a host less than a month ago , I am new to hosting , so I will correct the faults with this apartment. I am grateful that the positives with the apartment were highlighted also such as the Wifi quality, cleanliness, hygiene and the hosts communication and accommodating. Thank you to the guest above for the detailed review. I will get to work to make the required improvements immediately.
August 2017

Andrea User Profile
July 2017
Patrick ist ein sehr aufmerksamer und lieber Gastgeber.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in May 2017
Patrick User ProfilePatrick is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings