Smart single room in Farnborough
Smart single room in Farnborough
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Smart single room close to M3 junction 4a

The space

Female travellers only please
Pets only by pre-approval

I work from home most days, and I'm generally up quite late, so check in/out times are flexible.

The space holds a single bed with a memory foam mattress.
There is a bedside table, built in wardrobe with a chest of drawers, and a desk and chair at the end of the bed.

I'm happy to accept small pets if discussed first and as long as they're well trained/caged. No pets in the bedroom overnight due to hygiene reasons.
There are lots of beautiful places to walk close by that don't require a car to get there.
I have some outdoor space and a small table and chairs on the patio for smoking.

In order to keep my room fee's low, please take care to be energy conscious while staying in my home.

Guest access

Feel free to use the kettle and microwave. I don't have fresh milk, but there's always UHT sachets on hand. You can keep your own milk in the fridge if required.
Bread is always on hand for toast in the mornings

Interaction with guests

I'm pretty responsive on text/online but I'll leave you to yourself once you arrive unless you need anything. I'm always on hand for recommendations though. I do have a preference for pubs near water :)

Other things to note

My house is hard to find! Please don't mark me down on location in your review because if this.
I can't pick up my house and move it, and I have no control over (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps.
I do my best to provide a clearly labelled map before check in, and where possible will always come out to greet you and show you where to park.

There is a dedicated parking space but please bear in mind this room is for single occupancy only and although I am willing to consider all requests, the general rule is that only you would be authorised to be on my property, not friends.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Female only please
- Smoking outside only

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Shared bathroom

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heather User Profile
October 2017
Lara's place is great! She was so friend and helpful.

Adam User Profile
September 2017
I had to come for an Interview at Farnborough Airport so I stayed a night at Lara's place. Lara's place was modern, nice and clean. Everything was just fantastic. She is very nice friendly and helpful. I recommend her place to everyone. 5* Adam

Zoi User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Angela-Gaye User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic host, great value for money too. I would definitely stay there again.

Alison User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Abhishek User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and clean room with allocated parking space. Thank you Lara!!

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Lara was a fantastic host. Good communication through out. The room was really nice. I would 100% stay here again

Farnborough, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Lara User Profile

I am Hygge and Myers Briggs. Internet, petrichor, books; late nights, overthinking, chance encounters and tea. I dance. I jailbreak. I fold paper. I am experiences, not things.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings