view beach from your bed
tideline room
Hosted by Linda
Linda is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

his is a 'right' on the beach room- beautiful view listen to waves - enjoy inside and outside hot shower , compact kitchen / living space - queen bed with amazing ocean view all situated in beautiful Heriot bay a 5 minute walk to hotel stores and docks .Private entry , within main house. Welcome!


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Heating
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zane User Profile
September 2017
Amazing view. The privacy was great and the outdoor shower was a treat after the freezing ocean. Great place to disconnect.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Tideline has a great vista from french doors - wide open ocean and mountains. Two chairs and little table on the patio are a great spot for morning coffee and breakfast. The suite is quite rustic and a bit like camping with the bonus of being close to the lapping waves while sl…
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
thankyou both I really like this review ,it is what it is and yes not for those looking for an upscale stay . the sheets are always [weather permitting] wind and sun dryed ,, there are some spiders ,, we try to scoot them all out , if you are lucky you will see the whales come in - this has been a record year for humpbacks coming into the bay . Most of the time when Im in the main house .. there is toast and coffee in the morning but do not depend on this as sometimes the main top of the house will be rented privately so and yes there is a good grocery store a five minute walk up the rd . And the he riot bay inn good eggs benny a walk down the rd five minutes again in the other direction , so all in all -thank you this has been a nice review ..and welcome back anytime cheers linda.
August 2017

Jian User Profile
August 2017
Good view from in and out of room. Quite. Need deep cleaning to the chairs left on the patio.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Lovely stay! Will be back! Slept peacefully listening to the waves crash outside. Very quaint and quiet.
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
Thankyou Sarah so nice when I get a positive review . cheers linda.
August 2017

Kathleen User Profile
August 2017
Overall our experience at the Tideline Room was disappointing and not worth the $114 that we paid for it. My husband and I were glad we only staying one night. First, the good news. The suite has a certain charm; eclectic in its use of natural elements such as driftwood for the b…
Linda User Profile
Response from Linda:
oh oops .. I know si should never go away not even for one night !!! lesson learned I waited until 7 and I was not aware there was a late check in .. sorry again .until we had to leave in kayaks to get across to camp spot in daylight . sorry I did leave a note m it usually works !and thought that you were a mother and daughter and sorry I felt taht the larger space could have worked better for you .. so sorry ,, cheers linda
August 2017

Carrie User Profile
August 2017
I don't recommend.

Kimberley User Profile
July 2017
Linda's property makes you feel like you're on a tropical vacation with all the unique touches and gorgeous gardens and lush vegetation. It was a short visit but we will be back!

Heriot Bay, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Linda User Profile
I am a long time resident of Quadra island and live in Heriot bay,the heron house is in an excellent location as three minute walk to just about everything , shops, pub, restaurant .About me :I enjoy travel, kayaking, and island life . I Spend winters in Africa, so can tell you…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings