Double room Double room
A casa di Gio': Love Where You Live.
A casa di Gio': Love Where You Live.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Casa di Gio' is a typical Florentine house located in the heart of Florence, with 1 large double bedroom and 1 ensuite double room available to rent, accommodating up to 4 guests.

Just minutes from all the top-rated tourist attractions and things to do in Florence, this property is the ideal place to spend a wonderful holiday in the city.

The space

Casa di Gio' is a beautiful apartment furnished in traditional Tuscan and Italian style design, offering 1 large double bedroom and 1 en-suite double room available to rent, accommodating up to 4 guests.

Guest access

Guests have access to two bathrooms (one of which is an ensuite), a spacious living area with couch, reading area, large dining table and a private terrace overlooking a back garden with dining table, chairs and couch for relaxing or reading outdoors. The apartment is equipped with many home comforts such as central heating, air conditioning (in the living area) and an electric fan in each bedroom, wifi, 40” TV, dvd player, toaster, juicer, a fresh set of towels and linens, hair dryer and washing machine. In addition and on request, a breakfast including bread, milk, coffee, tea, juices, honey and jam is offered free of charge.

The ensuite bedroom has a queen-size bed (140cm x 200cm) and the other bedroom comes with a standard double bed (160cm x 200cm).

Interaction with guests

Other than show you around when you arrive and answer any questions you may have, I will completely respect your privacy and leave you alone. However, I will be readily available and close by if you need any help or would like any recommendations.

Other things to note

N.B. From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence has established the “tourist tax”. The tax is applied to all non-residents visiting the city of Florence and staying overnight. The tax is 2.50 euro per person per night to be paid in cash on arrival at the property.

In addition, Florence police headquarters require all guests visiting the city to be registered with them. For this reason, we kindly request your photo ID to be shown on arrival at the property.

We kindly thank you for your cooperation with these visitor requirements.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hangers

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
文卿 User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful experience, highly recommended! Definitely will come back ^^

Jenny User Profile
July 2017
Alice and Giovanna have a lovely apartment in a great location and they ensured our stay was most comfortable. Tip: If travelling by car, parking is nearby but you should take into account the cost, about $24euro a day. The centre of Florence is an easy 10 minutes walk away. Even better, getting around by bike is easy and there are bike hire places nearby.

Astha User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 32 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Diego User Profile
August 2017
El departamento es sumamente acogedor, amplio y esta muy bien ubicado. Tiene una terraza encantadora y todo lo necesario para tener un buen hospedaje. Me hospede con mi familia y estuvimos muy cómodos, además Giovanna nos dio una atención increíble, nos recomendó muy buenos lugares para comer y siempre estuvo atenta para que nuestra estancia fuera muy agradable, estamos muy agradecidos. Recomiendo mucho este lugar y definitivamente esperamos volver más adelante.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Alice User Profile

My name's Alice and I live in London where I'm attempting to complete a PhD in medical imaging. My mum's name is Giovanna, she's recently retired from a not so exciting desk job and dream of travelling the word and see new places. To help her pay for her adventures we've decided to list her flat in Florence on Airbnb.
Mum, the host, has lived in Florence her entire life and she's happy to help you see the great parts of the city that aren't in the Guidebooks. I will help her manage the bookings and maintain the ad up to date.
We look forward connecting to people travelling to Florence and aim to make each guest experience this beautiful place like a local.
Thanks for checking out our place and I hope to talk with you soon!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings