A cosy double bedroom (Olympic Park and Westfield)

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Looking for a comfortable place to stay not far from Central London? Then your search ends here. We offer a cosy double bedroom and a big 3-piece bathroom for our guests. For more than two people, we also provide a comfortable floor bed which is always laid in our spacious living area. Pack your bags and book with us today for a great experience in London.

The space

Our property is located in a quiet residential area which is 2-min away from a bus stop and 10-minutes away from the Stratford station (which has Central Line, Jubilee Line, Overground Trains and DLR). This makes it easily accessible from all parts of London. The property has wonderful views of river side from the living area and of Arcelor Mittal Orbit (Olympic Park) from the bedroom. The property also has car parking and secured bike parking space.

Most of all, we do not book multiple guests at a time. That gives you a lot of free space to move around and no time clashes for using the Kitchen and the Bathroom.

Guest access

Park your car in our car park. Get freshen up or soak yourself in a large 3-piece bathroom, that is exclusively used by the guests. Cook yourself a delicious meal in the fully-equipped kitchen. Just make sure you clean up any mess after use. Socialise with us or relax in the spacious living room during the day. Get the much-needed sound sleep in a private double bedroom or a floor bed laid in the living room (if there are more than 2 guests).
Enjoy views of the river from the living room or Arcelor Mittal Orbit from the bedroom
Enjoy a walk in Olympic park which is minutes away from our house.

Interaction with guests

We give our guests the space they want but we are available whenever needed. However, we like to chat with our guests and don't mind having a cup of tea together :).

Other things to note

Smoking and drinking is not allowed in side the house. Guests are free to use the kitchen but please wash the dishes, dry them and clean the kitchen so that we can use it. Please note that the house bell doesn't work. Give us a call or text us once you reach our house and we would open the door for you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 50
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Guests should do their dishes

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - It is a first floor property

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iain User Profile
August 2017
Perfect location for Queen Elizabeth stadium. Quiet residential area.

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
It's a simple Apartment with everything you need. Clean and fully equipped. The water in the bathtub doesn't get really hot, but I didnt mind. Very polite and friendly people.
Ankita User Profile
Response from Ankita:
Hi Thomas, It was good to host you, your brother and your dad. We did get a chance to speak with your brother and dad on the first day. We were glad that you liked the breakfast place we recommended. Apologies that the water wasn't hot in the bathtub, its because it is a big geyser, it needs to be switched on 10 min before using. Hope to be able to host you again in future. Regards, Ankita
July 2017

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly! Good location.
Ankita User Profile
Response from Ankita:
Thanks for your review Daniel. It was lovely meeting you and your family. Regards, Ankita
July 2017

Lynn User Profile
June 2017
Very close to Stratford International train station, Westfield Shopping Centre and the Olympic Park. Very quiet area and easy to get to Central London
Ankita User Profile
Response from Ankita:
Thanks for the review Lynn, It was great meeting you and your sons. I enjoyed chatting with them :). Regards, Ankita
June 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Ankita User Profile

Hi, I am from India staying in London from last few years. I like to travel and learn about different culture.

Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings