Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Elegant room at 5 min walk from Galleria dell’Accademia and 15 min from S. Maria Novella train station. A lovely opportunity to have a truly Italian experience!

The space

The room is in the centre of Florence 5 min walk from Galleria dell’Accademia and 15 min from SMN station. The apartment is in an historical house from the period of Florence Capital. You may want to have breakfast on our lovely cosy balcony enjoying the sun and the great view of mountains, rooftops and tiny gardens before you go exploring and experience incredible unique artworks at the Accademia Gallery and Uffizi. After a day walking through evocative places, like ponte vecchio, and enjoying breathtaking churches, frescos and ingenue works you will always have your comfy room waiting for you as well as an elegant living room with a blend of contemporary and historical style and a rich collection of art books to read about the things you have seen.

With a supermarket and several nice restaurants around the corner you will have a wonderful taste of Italian life

Guest access

You will have cosy private room and access to the rest of the house!

Other things to note

Please read these FAQ's for there are no surprises upon arrival.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - From 1pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Maybe please ask. There might be a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - Yes

Q - Can I check in Late.
A - Yes, please let us know in advance if your check in is after midnight as special arrangements would need to be made (a late fee may occur)

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 11am

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - Maybe, please ask ;)

Q- Can I leave the suitcases upon check out.
A - Yes

Q- Is it completely Private
A- No, my partner (Raffa) and I live here.

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - no

Q-Do I have a private bathroom?
A- Almost ;) . You will have a complete bathroom for your self but with a shared shower (which we will leave cleaned!)

Q- Can I use the washer?
A- Yes, please ask ;)

Q - Do I have public trasport nearby
A - Yes, but everything is walking distance!

Q - Do i have to climb stairs?
Y - Yes


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people $23 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 CAD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)

Please don't make noise while coming up our house stare case.
If you are our only guest, with an additional fee (20 euros per night) you are allowed to have a visitor in your room.
Washings are to be made during evenings and/or Sundays.
Please be aware of leaving glasses and cups near windows edges and balcony walls. Florence had different small sudden tornados and strong storms.
Please keep each rooms cleaned and tidy.
Please leave dishes and kitchenware washed.
Note that you are allowed to smoke on the balcony.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - We are at the 3rd floor
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - bathroom

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Livia and her boyfriend are lovely person, actually surprisingly kind. I was in a trouble with accommodation and Livia quickly answered me and was very understandable to host me in few hours. The apartment is very nice, comfy, clean and safe... The room is cozy and spacious. From there you can get easily any tourists point and is walk distance to the train station. It was very good experience. I strongly recommend it. Apart it as I said the couple is amazing, they can provide you good advice and nice chat about culture and many other subjects.

Angela User Profile
September 2017
Mi estancia en Florencia ha sido maravillosa, Livia a sido muy atenta con nosotros, nos ha ido a buscar a la Estación y nos ha dado todo tipo de datos cercanos al piso. El piso ha sido perfecto para mí estancia en Florencia no le ha faltado nada y me he sentido como en mi hogar. Muy recomendable!!!

Lena User Profile
July 2017
Livia's appartement is heel centraal gelegen met vele restaurants en café's in de buurt. Het is 10 minuutjes wandelen naar de Duomo. Het appartement zelf netjes, onze kamer was in orde, als ook de badkamer, living en keuken. Pluspunt: een klein maar gezellig dakterrasje waar we 's avonds nog wat konden blijven zitten.

Florence, ItalyJoined in April 2017
Livia User Profile

Livia is cheerful, positive, enthusiastic, friendly and stubborn extremely stubborn! I work hard to achieve my dream of becoming an art curator. Travelling has always been part of my adventurous life and what I like most about travelling is people!
I love contemporary art and design! Coincidence make me always believe that there is something greater out there.. and I can't believe that I worked for the V&A, greatest museum for art and design and, lived in London! Currently I am working on due great contemporary art projects in Florence.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings