Skip to content
Living Room 1Living Room 2
Bright, Beautiful Victorian Flat in Zone 1
Bright, Beautiful Victorian Flat in Zone 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our bright, beautiful, secure, fully furnished, Victorian purpose built 2 bedroom flat is on a quiet residential street in the central London neighborhood of Elephant & Castle (zone 1). A 2 minute walk from tons of buses and the Underground (Bakerloo & Northern Lines.)

The space

The bedroom available is fully furnished and has plenty of storage: drawers under the bed, mirrored closet, chest of drawers, and a bedside table. Please note that it is a small room, though. It's best suited for a single traveler, but two people can sleep in it.

The flat gets a ton of natural light throughout the day. All rooms have big windows. There is a separate eat-in kitchen w/ washing machine and a modern bathroom with bath. Comfortable living room with two couches and a 40" flatscreen smart TV.

Guest access

You will have access to a double bed room, shared bathroom, shared kitchen, and shared living room.

Interaction with guests

It's very conveniently located: 3 minutes to the E&C Shopping Center and 15 minutes by foot to Waterloo station. A 6-8 minute walk from one of the most delicious permanent food markets in London - called Mercato Metropolitano. Within 20 minutes you can walk to Borough Market, Tate Modern, Tate Britain, BFI Southbank, Westminster and the houses of Parliament / Big Ben, the Thames water front, the London Eye, Tower of London and a little further to the Tower Bridge and many other destinations. Also walking distance to City and West End. Easy access by bus to Shoreditch, Hackney, Hoxton, Victoria Park and the East End.

Other things to note

A couple currently lives in the main bedroom, and we both occasionally work from home but also can have erratic work schedules. We are often around in the evenings, though we also are out and/or away quite a bit.

The flat is best suited for people who plan to come, be out a lot, and explore London as travellers, because you will have an extremely convenient home base.

Amenities
Elevator
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV
Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $44 CAD
Security Deposit $166 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No outside shoes in the flat.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Bathroom, Living Room
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jack User Profile
October 2017
This cozy and tasteful home would definitely leave you a nice memory in London. Very accessible to transport and supermarket. Love the natural light and view from the room.

Veronica User Profile
July 2017
Had such an amazing stay, thank you so much Christopher and Jeff for haveing us!

Irina User Profile
June 2017
The place is located in a great area, a few minutes from Elephant & Castle train station. It is okay for one person for a day or two, but I personally wouldn't book this location again. I would rate this location as a 3 out of 5 - mainly because I thought the apartment was not as clean as I expected.

Michele User Profile
June 2017
Jeff and Christopher's place will work well for a single traveler or a couple who mostly needs a place to sleep at night. It is located within a two-minute walk from the tube, and has busses right outside. Sometimes the hosts stay up late, so you may need to ask for quiet or to use the common spaces. Be sure to communicate your needs, as whole flat, and the Airbnb room are both small.

지연 User Profile
July 2017
괜찮았어요 이곳에서 움직인다면 자전거를 빌려 가거나 아니면 도보로도 다 움직일수있어요! 테스코도 근처에있고 대신 캐리어 2개를 펼친다면 방이 좁아지는 단점이 있습니다. 근데 침대도 푹신하고 남자 2명 사는집인데 엄청 깔끔해요 향기도 젛아여 아침에 창가에 햇볕들고 넘 좋았어요 추천합니다

소영 User Profile
June 2017
인테리어나 구조가 불편한점없이 깔끔했어요 처음엔 방이좁게느껴졌는데 생활하는데는 문제없었고 호스트랑 같이 지내는것도 전혀 불편함없었습니다. 맛집이나 관광지도추천해주고 커뮤니케이션도 잘됐어요! Thank you Christopher:)

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Christopher User Profile

Hey All - Been using Airbnb since 2013 to rent out my spaces in NYC and London, U.K. Have traveled and stayed at quite a few Airbnb spaces over these last few years. Some of my favorite travel destinations are Australia, New Zealand, Western deserts of the United States, Mexico City, Los Angeles and California coast, Berlin and Stockholm.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christopher’s place.
Christopher
Jeff helps host.
Jeff

The neighbourhood

Similar listings