Peaceful wooded retreat setting

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Peaceful woods setting, close to beaches, Boston, Cape Cod, Plymouth, restaurants, walking/biking trails, boating, endless possibilities...

The space

This spacious, newly updated bedroom is ideally located minutes from the highway and train station, midway between Boston and Cape Cod, in a lovely old New England coastal community. Historic Duxbury has a 7-mile barrier beach (swimming, sailing, kayaking) and over 40 miles of hiking/biking/X-country ski trails, excellent restaurants, minutes from America's hometown of Plymouth, MA. Although only minutes from all conveniences it is set in a peaceful woodland retreat that feels like a world apart.

The room has a queen bed, fridge, microwave, comfortable seating, private full bath, private entrance and parking.

Interaction with guests

I always respect the privacy of my guests. At the same time, if you wish for assistance with information about the area or directions, I am always happy to help.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darcy User Profile
September 2017
A beautiful and very comfortable place. Lisa was great about communicating and providing everything we needed.

Kathy User Profile
September 2017
Nice room, private bathroom steps away, microwave & mini fridge were a welcome bonus. No TV, but has wifi with good reception. Well kept and very clean. Lisa is a lovely hostess; nice area of MA.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Lovely setting, great amenities and a very accommodating hostess. The room is spacious, the setting is peaceful and quiet, and has everything you need for a great night's sleep. The bed is extremely comfortable, and this is coming from two people with very bad backs. Lisa is is a 5-star hostess!

Janet User Profile
August 2017
A spacious quiet peaceful room set in the trees, with nice light and temperature control , country air and private. Nice bed. Well located to sweet Duxbury. Our host Lisa was a gem.

John & Carol User Profile
August 2017
Lisa has a very nice place, close to the highway, but the home is in a quiet area. Duxbury is a beautiful community, if you stay here be sure to drive around the entire town, especially near the beach and harbor. Lots of history in this area, visit the Mayflower, Plymouth Rock, Plimouth Plantation and much more. Lisa was in touch making sure we were all set and didn't need anything. If we were visiting this area again and needed a place to stay we would certainly stay here.

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
This is a great place to stay. Gorgeous home, secluded but central to everything we wanted to do. Duxbury Beach was beautiful and we spent quite a bit of time in Plymouth, which is a great place to visit. Lisa was more than welcoming and we would go back again.

Wineke User ProfileWineke is a superhost.
August 2017
Lisa is very kind and has a great place to stay. Is was wonderful in every way.

Duxbury, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Lisa User Profile

I live in Duxbury, MA and teach at a college conservatory in Boston where I work with gifted singers. I love gardening, carpentry, kayaking and walking in the woods with my dog, Tessa. I recently stayed in an airbnb property in Venice Beach, CA while visiting my son. Loved it! I am a very easy-going host, happy to help in any way, love meeting new and interesting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings