Linen provided. Closet can fit an international suitcase comfortably. Full dresser for your use. TV- NO cable. Roku with Netflix account instead.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you stay in this room you are either a scientist or coming from another country...or both! This room has attracted many wonderful guests who most often stay an extended period. It is on the FSU bus line and 15 minutes by foot to the Engineering School.

The space

The home is 800 square feet. Your space has an extended twin, dresser, computer table, small night stand/dresser and closet. You have your own television with Roku. There is carpet in the bedroom and tile in the common areas.

You have access to the following common areas: Kitchen, Living room, Full bath, Laundry with Washer and Dryer. There is also Wi-fi, and an Alarm System. There is one bathroom for the house.

We have off-street uncovered parking.

If you feel like cooking there is full kitchen with a microwave and toaster oven.There are pots and pans, as well as dishes and utensils for 4.

We also have additional soaps, tooth brushes and such if you have forgotten anything. There is an iron, table top ironing board and hair dryer available for you let me know when you book if you will need it. They float between the two houses.

There is one television located in the living room. There is a television in your room. Supplies for dish washing and laundry. Linens are provided.

As there are two room listed on Airbnb for this house, there may be interaction with other guests (2 max). Rahni stays in the third bedroom.

We are a 15 minute walk to the FSU/FAMU Engineering Department which is located in Innovation Park.

We are also a short driving distance from Gaines Street and College Town. Those areas have great restaurants, clubs and shops.

There are several rentals in the area for students and families. However, both of my next door neighbors are homeowners like me.

We are located within a short distance of FSU campus. From our house to the stadium is 4 minutes by car and 40 min by foot. The free FSU bus is two minutes walk from the house and will take you directly to the stadium in a 15 min ride. Tallahassee has a bus system that runs in front of the house. You can check out the bus system by downloading the TransLoc Rider app.

Tallahassee also has several cab companies as well as Uber.

We are 4.7 miles from the Tallahassee Airport.

Guest access

You have access to the following common areas: Kitchen, Living room, Full bath, Laundry with Washer and Dryer. There is also Wi-fi, and an Alarm System.

Interaction with guests

As there are two rooms listed on Airbnb, there may be interaction with other guests. The Airbnb app is the best way to communicate with me. I also run a social media based group to coordinate outings and communication for the long term guests that messenger is good for long term guests.

Other things to note

I have a miniature pinscher who lives with me and acts as sentinel. My family lives in town so once in a while we have visits from my sister's dog. Both are well mannered.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 130
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No Smoking
The house may be shared with other Airbnb users if the other room is rented.
Key and Alarm Code provided.
Vita is not allowed on the beds.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edith User Profile
July 2017
Rahni is a wonderful host. She is sweet. The time I spent with her when I was in her house made me feel her place was like my home, rather than a place that I just temporarily lived in.

Bahari User Profile
July 2017
Rahni is a very warm n open person she made me feel like I was with family members that I enjoy. I drove my car but her place is localized for public transportation city parks restaurants n the colleges are within biking distance.

Keturah User Profile
July 2017
Rahni was absolutely amazing! Her detailed instructions were on point! She provided a map of the town and recommended places I was interested in. She provided a smile and a genuine welcome upon my arrival, including a welcome package! She was readily available when I had important questions about the town. Her location is convenient to gas, food, grocery and retail stores. I will definitely book again!

Lucas User Profile
May 2017
Rahni is exactly the host you want. She is attencious, kind and makes you feel at home. She is extremely responsable and always making you feel better each day. Her place is so much confy and is really near FSU, maglab and the bus stop. I wish I would never have to leave :( If you stay with Rahni prepare your hearth because it is going to be difficult to say goodbye.

Zachary User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay for a quick sleep, very homey!

Erica User Profile
April 2017
Rahni is great! You'll feel like you're staying with a friend.

Joosep User Profile
March 2017
Great value. Just a walking distance from MagLab. Very friendly and warm hostess.

This host has 104 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tallahassee, Florida, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Rahni User ProfileRahni is a superhost.

I love dancing, freestyle-codified...anything where you are moving to the music. I have a degree in Theatre Arts, but I love business, and community development.

I am always on the go by bus, bike, foot and Uber. I got rid of my modern car recently and am now fully multimodal. I love being it the best when the weather is warm. Please note that I also enjoy traveling domestically, so if me being in town is important to you then make sure you put that in your first messages.

I am a very open person and look forward to meeting all kinds of people. I have been out of the country several times and love interacting with people of all cultures. I do best with independent personalities.

If getting greeted at check-in is very important to you let me know. I am often out in the evening socializing for fun or for business. I prefer to minimize the stress on the adjustments of travel arrival time by being flexible with arrival times. I absolutely care to know when you are planning to arrive and do arrive. The best way to communicate with me is by Airbnb messages.

Additionally, I have a talent for connecting people with the restaurants and events that they would enjoy, so don't hesitate to communicate with me during your stay.

If you are on social media find me on , Instagram and .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings