Double Bed in light airy room with use of wardrobe and drawers.View of window from Double Room with selection of books, magazines and leaflets.
York Double Room close to Station and City Centre
York Double Room close to Station and City Centre

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1st floor double room available in new luxury apartments. The property backs on to the station car park which you can walk across to the platforms. An extremely light and airy corner property within walking distance to all York's city centre attractions. Take-aways, restaurants, cinema and pubs all within 2 mins walk. Owner lives in property, so may or may not be around. Parking available on street after 5pm or 5 mins walk away.

The space

The property's proximity to town and the station is what makes this place special.

As well as that, they are spacious and only a year old so very modern.

The room is a double with a double bed, wardrobe space and bedside table drawers.

The whole flat is yours to use (apart from my bedroom) when I'm not around, but I maybe around in evenings/maybe weekends, relaxing/cooking/watching TV etc.

Guest access

The property is very secure and guests would have access to codes/fobs etc to get in and out of the complex.
Details of how to get into property will differ depending on whether I am around or not. I will forward access information directly to guests a day or two before arrival.

Interaction with guests

I am available by phone, text or email prior to and during your stay. I will always contact you prior to your stay to discuss plans and access to the apartment.
During your stay our paths may or may not cross, if they do, I would be happy to have a chat and discuss some of my favourite places in York. Other than that I will leave you to your own devices and would ask that you don't hesitate to contact me should you need to.

Other things to note

Whilst being incredibly convenient for the station, there is no parking space in the complex with this property. There is free parking on the street, right outside the complex, from 5pm - 8am weekdays and 5pm Saturday - 8am Monday at the weekends. Friends and previous guests have used these parking options on many occasions without any trouble.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - There is a car park, but no space with this property. However, it is literally next door to the station. If essential, a parking space maybe available
Some spaces are shared - Owner lives in property so may potentially share living room, kitchen, bathroom. However, owner can make arrangements to vacate property for an extra.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alice User Profile
August 2017
The flat was very clean and nice. It is close to the city center (10-15 min by walk to see the Old Town). Mark was always here to answer to our questions and accommodating. A very good place to stay !

Gary User ProfileGary is a superhost.
August 2017
Mark was an excellent host, despite our last minute booking he was not phased at all and his communication was great. The room is really comfy and super clean. Bed is lovely and the location cannot be bettered. Very easy to get into town and I can really recommend the Cafe Jazzina a 5 minute walk away for breakfast. Good food and excellent service. Thanks again Mark for a lovely stay.

Eki User Profile
August 2017
Mark's apartment is very clean, comfortable, and super close to railway station - which is convenient for us who traveled by train. The apartment is only 15-20 mins walk to city centre so we didn't need to spend any money on city buses. Close to the apartment, there are a few takeaways e.g. KFC, fish and chips, chinese takeaways, and pubs too. Even though I didn't get to meet Mark during my stay, he was really accommodating and kind. Communication with him is easy and pleasant. Thank you, Mark!

Susanna User Profile
July 2017
Mark was really nice. The communication was easy and I always got a quick reply. Everything important was listed in his airbnb profile. The flat was clean and very central. The room is perfect for a night or two, not too small, not too big. The bed is very comfortable!

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Mark's flat is really nice. The room is comfy and everything is perfectly clean. Communication was easy. Highly recommend this host!

Dani User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and tidy. A beautiful place and felt very safe! A 15 min walk to the town cite of york. Mark was very accommodating, and helpful in directions and any questions. Would definitely stay here again!

Jeremy User Profile
July 2017
Perfect location right by the station and easy access to the centre via the city wall where there was also a fab Italian called Delrio’s which we’d recommend. Exceptionally clean and modern and secure place with comfy bed and Mark was a great host, not that we saw much of him. We will see if he is free next time we are in York and we can’t give a better recommendation than that.

York, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Mark User Profile

Hello there,
I'm a secondary school teacher of children with learning difficulties who has recently bought a new flat in York and has a spare room to rent.
I've lived in York for 4 years and am very familiar with all this wonderful city has to offer.
I've worked hard to discover some of the best pubs, restaurants and local attractions and can introduce you to some places that the tour guides might not mention.
I am into music (see album cover art on photos), film, sports, food, drink and current affairs and am told I'm friendly and reliable!
My hosting style would be very laid back and I can be around as much or as little as you like!
Happy airbnbing!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings