Front reception room with working open fireplace, internet enabled cable TV. Front reception room with working open fireplace, internet enabled cable TV.
Family house in Bishopston, Bristol

Entire home/apt

5 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A mid-terrace Victorian family house, fully refurbished by the current owners to an excellent standard just a 5 minute walk from Bristol's popular bustling Gloucester Road. Neutral decor throughout, a large kitchen dining room with ample work space and large American-style fridge, one family bathroom and en suite loft shower room and a neat landscaped rear garden with patio furniture and available BBQ for guests' use. Suitable for a family of two adults and up to three children.

The space

Use of the whole house and garden while we are away on our summer break and on selected weekends we are planning on being away.

Guest access

Access to three bedrooms (one super king and three single beds), two reception rooms, large kitchen dining room and rear landscaped garden and playhouse.

Interaction with guests

We will be away or abroad for the duration of your stay. We will arrange everything in advance and will ensure you have access to emergency contacts if required.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No shoes upstairs please.
Please take extra care with the Lego. Children are welcome to play with accessible toys but are asked not to play with built Lego items on display.
Please leave the house tidy with all dishes in dishwasher or put away.
Please water garden pots and flower beds as needed.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - We have two friendly 15 year old cats that live with us. We can arrange for them to be looked after if required or guests can choose to if they wish.
No parking on property - We do not have a designated parking space but the road has free on street parking available.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts, they left a detailed note with help around the area. The house was great. The handy neighbour Helen was around for a quick hand when we needed it. We have an amazing time.

Nathalie User Profile
August 2017
Jennie and James' house is a lovely place where we felt at home. There is everything needed. The area is quiet but close to restaurants, shops and bus stop to the city centre. Perfect!

Beth User Profile
August 2017
A gorgeous family home, on a quiet street just a short walk away from the very cool Gloucester Road restaurants & bars. The house is even better than in the pictures & the beds are SO comfortable. In addition to this Jennie & James have a beautiful garden. The hosts' communication was excellent & we felt welcomed into their home. We loved our stay & would highly recommend it.

Benjamin User Profile
July 2017
Lovely clean, well equipped house & great communication from Jennie. Highly recommended.

Jade User Profile
July 2017
Jennie has been an amazing host, despite not meeting her she has been constantly available to contact if needed and was so generous, bought me and my friends a bottle of prosecco for our reunion! ... the house itself is stunning, great location and very comfy beds! Great value for money, would definitely recommend. Thanks again Jennie! X

Kathryn User Profile
July 2017
This house is INCREDIBLE! It's huge, with three big bedrooms, a giant kitchen/diner and two living rooms. The place was absolutely spotless, can't believe three children live there! Jenni and James even left out toys for our 3 year old to play with (which she loved). I can not recommend this house enough, it's just beautiful, with a big garden to boot.

James User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Jennie & James' house for a weekend break and couldnt have been happier with it. It's a lovely house with a beautiful garden - perfect for a breakfast in the sunshine. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars just down the road, and it has very easy access to the city centre by bus or taxi. Would highly recommend .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings