bedroom singlebedroom double
Bright, airy apartment perfect for families
Bright, airy apartment perfect for families
4 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Four-room apartment in old building with lots of charm on a beautiful cobblestone street. Ideal for families with children as we have a newborn and a 2,5 year old - changing table, buggy, stroller, baby bed and cradle are at your disposal. Park directly opposite with several playgrounds. This is an urban accommodation perfect for families, groups or singles wishing to explore both the city of Munich as well as the beautiful areas surrounding it.

The space

The apartment is on the first floor. We have two balconies, one sunny (off the living room, gets daytime and evening sun) and one shady (off the kitchen). It is an airy, high-ceilinged apartment we feel lucky to live in!

Guest access

You are welcome to use all of the rooms in the apartment, plus the green and shady courtyard that the whole house uses as a communal garden.
We welcome non-smokers to our apartment.
You are welcome to use our bikes. Munich has good bike paths (watch out, they are sometimes hard to spot for pedestrians, because they look like part of the sidewalk) and the Isar river is ten minutes away from our place by bike. We have a child's bike seat and bike trailer for two that we use with our kids. We find this hugely practical as you don't have any hassle with parking and can reach spots by the river that can be hard to get to with short-legged toddlers.

Interaction with guests

We will not be in town, but will of course be availiable for questions and arrange for someone who can help you nearby.

Other things to note

All the bedrooms except the smallest face the street, which is not very noisy, since it is a residential area, but it gets lively sometimes and if you are very sensitive to sound then it might bother you.
The apartment has not been renovated in a while. The appliances aren't luxurious and have some minor quirks, but they absolutely do the job for us! You might also want to know that the bathroom is tiny (there's still a bathtub, though) and we do not have a TV (good for kids!).


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $39 CAD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise - The bedrooms face the street. There isn't a lot of noise but sometimes when it is warm you can hear people hanging out in the park opposite.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Adrian User Profile
July 2017
Lucy's a friendly host with a retro/alternative style home, bright, spacious, with high ceilings, and family friendly accomodation for young children. It's conveniently close to a cafe, playground, restaurant and transport (very central). If your expecting a new modern home with TV you will be disappointed - instead you will find a piano and record player to enjoy. The apartment is on the 1st floor, in a quiet area, street parking is difficult but possible in an adjacent 3 hour parking zone. We enjoyed our stay.

Munich, GermanyJoined in May 2017
Lucy User Profile

We, Swiss-American actress and German-American producer, live on Munich's most beautiful street with our two daughters, preschooler and newborn. In the last two years we have really enjoyed nesting and settling down in our peaceful neighborhood, getting to know the people in our community and taking trips to the surrounding countryside and mountains.
I, Lucy, grew up in Zürich with a Swiss father and American mother, and Francis is Houston-born but fully raised in Germany. We met in Munich while we were students and are really happy to have arrived back here after several detours to raise our family!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings