Apartment entrywayApartment entryway
Adorable downtown apartment, feels like home!
Hosted by Lauren
Lauren is the host.Lauren is a superhost.
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A cute basement apartment, full of amenities, in historic Fort Russel neighborhood. One block from East City Park, half a mile from downtown, and a mile from U of I, this cute 1930's Sears kit-house is perfect for a visit to Moscow!

The space

With private, key-code access, this apartment has all that you could want for your visit to Moscow!

Guest access

Your apartment has a full kitchen, full-size washer and dryer, and living room. Have your morning coffee on our large deck and enjoy our backyard full of raspberries, fruit trees, and 4 friendly hens!

The apartment has a coffee maker, pots, pans, bake ware, and all necessities for a home-cooked meal. You'll have bagels, cream cheese, and homemade raspberry jelly (from our backyard patch!) available as light fare. Additionally, your full kitchen includes a full-size refrigerator, oven, and dish washer.

Finally, we provide towels, body wash, shampoo, and lotion in your bathroom. If you need other items, just ask!

Interaction with guests

We want your stay in our home to be as comfortable as possible, so we're available if you need anything, but want you to have your space

Other things to note

The apartment has low ceilings, so guests taller than 6'2" may have to duck. It is an old house with old floors, although we make every effort to minimize noise. Additionally, the stairs to access the apartment are steep, so be careful!


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $6 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Niccolette User Profile
October 2017
The house was cute and clean, however if you are over 5' 8" I wouldn't recommend this property as the ceiling height is about 5' 8" - 5' 9". Also the pullout couch is like a mini couch and short, for two adults it's not comfortable, maybe for kids. Overall a good stay but I probably wouldn't pick again with the price and cramped quarters.
Lauren User ProfileLauren is a superhost.
Response from Lauren:
Hi Nicolette, thank you for your review! I’m sorry your stay wasn’t as comfortable as it could have been. We tried to be very transparent in the listing about the size and age of the apartment. There is one spot where the heating duct makes the ceiling 6 ft., and our home is 80+ years old (the Fort Russell Historic District requires that homes be at least 50 years old), with old floors. Because of that, we try to minimize our walking around on the main level at night and during the early morning. The futon is small and is ideally meant for children staying in the apartment. That’s why we provide a queen-size blowup mattress in the closet, as well as extra linens, for other adults. I’m sorry you weren’t able to take advantage of all the sleeping space available, and we will make a better effort to communicate where the blowup mattress is next time. Also, we try very hard to price our rental competitively in the area. We do feel that our price was competitive, given the availability during U of I Homecoming. Regardless, the experience of our guests is important to us, and I’m sorry you don’t feel you received the value you paid for when booking our rental. We try to make sure guests feel comfortable contacting us during their stay as we are more than happy to accommodate your needs and address your concerns. I hope you will still keep other Moscow listings in mind for you next visit—there are many excellent Airbnb hosts in our area! Thank you again for the feedback!
October 2017

Derek User Profile
October 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Great apartment! Would highly recommend staying here.

Bill User Profile
September 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The apt was great; clean and comfortable. Lauren’s communication was A+++. I would definitely recommend staying here

Mandi User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is very clean and cozy and close to the cute downtown. We enjoyed utilizing the nice, well equipped kitchen and being able to do some laundry.

Lynn User Profile
September 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood in great location. We didn't stay long enough to use the spacious kitchen but it looked well equipped.

Kurt User Profile
September 2017
In a quiet, pretty neighborhood, but only a few blocks from downtown. Super clean apartment with plenty of room and all the amenities you would need.

John User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment! Had a great stay and would visit again.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in May 2017
Lauren User ProfileLauren is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings