Living RoomChill and Dining Room
New Summer Room House - Jewellery Quarter
Hosted by Apalarts
Apalarts is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Historic Victorian Grade 2 house 10 min walk from Jewellery Quarter train and tram station with 1 Living room and 1 Dining/Chilling room in the ground floor.
Atipic stairs spaces in first floor and a back garden to relax under the sun.
5 mins walk to bus (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), less than 10 mins to be in Bull ring City centre or Outside of Birmingham visit.

Close to Tesco 24 hours shop, playground park,bus,hospital,you are welcome.

The space

The house is a home for travellers with a translator in English, French, Spanish, Lingala and German in case needed.

Wifi access, TV films, news and sports, a real wood creation sofa in Living room from artists around the area.

The Birmingham Conservatory music students neighbours for Jazz moments in the park area.

Guest access

The Guest room , chill room with Guest fridge, kitchen with Guest Cupboard tools and bathroom downstairs, garden except the others bedrooms already taken.

Interaction with guests

I will be available at the reception for the guests.
A person in charge will be also available depending on the guests schedule.

Other things to note

Activities in the park close to the house in Spring Hill road.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

ENTRANCE HOUSE:
No smoking allowed.
Doorman at anytime for your go and come.
No room or house keys exchange or borrow to anyone outside the house.

LIVING and CHILLING ROOM AREA:
No Smoking allowed.
No Outside shoes inside.
No Jackets or outside bags on the sofas.
Switch off plugs and appliances after use before going to sleep.
Open only Chill room windows.
Guests invite others guest for day without sleep will be charge £8 per day.
Guests invite others guests for sleep will be charge £ 10 per day.

KITCHEN AREA:
If you cook, you will have to use only Guests Fridge, tools, cups, dishes,
cutlery dedicated for Guests ALWAYS ask for the others owners tools to
avoid breaks.
ALWAYS clean your dishes and wash dishes Area and dirt in the bin.

If you cook, you will have to buy your own : Ingredients, spices,
sugar,the,coffee etc....
If missing ALWAYS ask for the owner host permission to avoid finishing all.
Anything you break or finish will have to be pay by you.
Kitchen have to be clean every night, not switch off the cooker plugs.

BATHROOM DOWNSTAIRS:
Shower: Be careful with hair in the hole to check after use.
Bath : Be careful with water splash on the wall and floor.
Leave the Yellow sheet/bathroom door open after use to avoid humidity.

TOILET UPSTAIRS:
Toilet usage only not as bathroom.
Cannot wash body or hair in it due to water splash.

GARDEN:
Smoking allowed.
Sunny day uncover the sofas for your pleasure.
Raining day ALWAYS cover the sofas with protection after your utilisation.
Be careful of the sofas while smoking to avoid burning and destruction.
Barbecue time: Be aware to buy your tools and ALWAYS cover after use.
Gardening & Decoration allowed on your dedicated square by the Host.

MUSIC TIME:
During the week be responsible for the others guests or neighbours.
During the week end enjoy your time, music and EVENTS in the house by
your Host.

You will have to respect the host rules, no antisocial behaviour or any kind of non respect issue will be accepted.

You are Welcome here all Guests feel comfortable and supported in a clean environment.


Cancellations

1 Review

Yi User Profile
July 2017
It was my very first experience as a guest via airbnb. It's a 3 bedroom house outside Jewellery Quarter, 35 minutes walk to New Street Station. The host called Helen rented out all the rooms, she was staying in the dining room with her 2 other fellow guys staying in the living room, so total 6 people share one shower which was over crowded. The shower was blocked and flooded, not fixed for 3 weeks. The Host told everyone to clean up the hair left after shower, further more using cotton buds to dig out few pieces of hair from the drainage hole. The host was often in unstable mood. She was either shouting at guests or arguing with her own fellow people with aggression which created lots of tension and stress to guests. I do not recommend anyone staying there if you want a peaceful home.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Apalarts User Profile
Response rate: 71%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings