Chalet Mirabelle, ehemaliges BauernhausHolzofen in Wohnküche
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Inmitten eines Naturparks gelegene, einfache, sonnige Wohnung für Naturliebhaber!
Geniessen Sie den Blick auf die Berge, erkunden Sie die ausgedehnten Sommer- und Winterwander- und Bikewege, ziehen Sie einige Runden auf herrlichen Langlaufloipen oder Abfahrten auf wunderschönen Pisten des nahegelegenen Skigebietes.
Die aus dem früheren Bauernhaus stammenden Originalmöbel sind mit einer modernen Küchenzeile, Essecke und Holzofen kombiniert, 2 Schlafzimmer, Galerie und Dusche/WC. Zentralheizung

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 80
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Check In
Chelsea User Profile
August 2017
Susanne's place is lovely and she is a very kind host with many pamphlets full of activities to do in the area. All in all we had a fantastic time but were just disappointed as our expectations of the chalet were different. The pictures present a single chalet which we thought was solely ours, secluded and had no neighbors. Guests need to be aware that the location is beautiful but you are surrounded by other chalets as well as a neighbor below your apartment. We ended up avoiding being at home when the sole purpose was to disconnect and relax instead we explored Chateau d'Oex and Gstaad instead.
Susanne User Profile
Response from Susanne:
Dear Chelsea, I'm really sorry to read that you were disappointed to see that you didn't rent the whole farmhouse, but only one apartment. Maybe I can dissolve the misunderstanding: in the german site, I indicated that our guests do rent the whole "Unterkunft" = accomodation (the whole apartment, and not only one room in it, correct?), but not the whole FARMHOUSE. You're right, I will mention that there are two apartments in the farmhouse itself. Another misunderstanding seems to be that there are 3 houses in the "middle of nowhere": well, one of my photos (no. 19) shows clearly that there is a group of 3 former farm houses, each of them in a certain distance to the others. One of them has not been inhabited for the last 10 YEARS, the closer one just opposite; the other one, about 50 metres away from Chalet Mirabelle, is inhabited by an 80-year-old couple, which you probably haven't even seen during your stay as well as the tenant of the lower apartment in Chalet Mirabelle, who uses this in very rare occasions and surely has not shown up during your stay, either. So sorry that you felt the need to avoid being at home, as there really was absolutely nobody around you who could have disturbed you... Not even the cows of our neighbours' alp were in the fields those days...
August 2017

Minny User Profile
August 2017
We only had two nights here but it was a glorious stay!! A stunning location in a really lovely traditional chalet. All you could need, secluded, quiet with great walks and picturesque views. We were unlucky with the weather although forest walks amongst the clouds still stunning! And Suzanne's family generously showed us their wonderful horse yard and cheese making just above the chalet on the mountain. A very happy trip indeed! Thank you Suzanne!

Estela User Profile
August 2017
Amazing views! Rustic and authentic farmhouse with all the basic amenities our family needed. It was wonderful to be received by host in person. We bought our groceries before coming leaving town but forgot to buy oil. Susanne was kind to donate to us. Lots of other small towns and hikes accessible from house. And the views...

Julia User Profile
August 2017
A stunning view and rural location, perfect to explore the area and get away from it all. Well equipped kitchen. My children loved staying here, hearing the cow bells, and exploring outside. As Susanne states, young children (toddlers) do need supervision, but is a great place and we'd go back!

Huey User Profile
July 2017
After a busy trip, we decided to choose a secluded location in Switzerland to relax. Susanne's place was perfect for this. We loved the secluded location, views and tranquility. Susanne and her husband were very hospitable and lovely. We loved the fire place and would definitely stay again !

Cristina User Profile
July 2017
Nous avons passé un excellent week-end, le lieu est magique avec une vue magnifique donnant sur les montagnes. Susanne est une hôte très accueillante :-) Nous reviendrons! Merci

Joined in June 2017
Susanne User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings