Bedroom Living room
Smart 1 bed flat in South Kensington - sleeps 4

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and cosy one bed apartment in the heart of London's Museum district. My flat has a superb location in Chelsea Kensington and is only a 5 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station. Royal Albert Hall, V&A and the Natural History Museum are all a stone's throw away from here. If shopping is your thing, you can get to Knightsbridge for Harrods and Harvey Nics in 10 mins. Professionally cleaned for each guest!

The space

Welcome to my home in London! This smartly appointed 1 bedroom apartment is the perfect base for those looking to do touristy things in London. My home is located 5 mins away from Gloucester Road tube station with Natural History Museum, the V&A and the Royal Albert Music Hall all within a 5 mins walking radius. Hyde Park is also close by!

This cosy apartment will make a great base for exploring London. You will love the little patio area where you can enjoy your coffee or breakkie on a nice sunny day. The decor is colourful and eclectic to reflect my travels and personality. The flat is on the lower ground level and has a patio area as well. There is a sofa in the living room area which opens into a sofabed and it easily sleeps 2 adults.
The bedroom has a double bed and both beds are furnished with top quality 100% cotton linens.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all modcons including microwave, kettle and toaster. It is perfect for quick meals but you would not want to be eating at home as there are so many options to explore around. I provide plenty of tea, coffee and sugar for my guests. In the bathroom, you will find fluffy white towels, shampoo and shower gel. There is also a hairdryer for the ladies.
Iron and ironing board are included. Baby cot and high chair can be provided on request.

Guest access

The entire apartment is available for my guests.

Interaction with guests

My friends at Hostmaker will look after you during your stay.

Other things to note

The flat is located at the lower ground level which is like a basement. However there is a patio and that brings light into the flat. There are stairs to get to the entrance of the flat.
There is no washing machine in the apartment but there is a laundromat 5 mins walk from the flat.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 101
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Overall, we were not happy with this listing. The location was perfect: a very quick walk to the Gloucester underground station and an awesome grocery called Waitrose. The lady who checked us in was very nice and flexible. And they provided a high chair and pack n play for our infant. The negatives: the wifi did not work most of the time, the patio was littered with garbage and cigarette butts so we didn't sit out on it, the outlets in the kitchen didn't work so we had to move the oven and microwave to use them, the sofa bed in the main area was not a sofa at all, just a bed so there was no common seating/hang out area, and the floors seemed to be heated so it was very warm inside.
Kareem User Profile
Response from Kareem:
Thanks for your feedback Mari & Anthony! We have since managed to properly clean up the outside space so that guests can use this. The problem with the wifi has also been resolved. We hope you had a lovely stay and enjoyed London otherwise!
July 2017

Gordon User Profile
June 2017
This basement apartment was just what we needed - 3 blocks from the Underground station, ample sleeping space for 2 (easily fit 4 using the fold out bed in the common room) and a small but functional kitchen (perfect for breakfast before heading into the city).

Lo mejor es la ubicación y el barrio. Es amplio, podría funcionar muy bien para 4 personas pero había solo dos sillas para sentarse a comer, lo cual no solucionaron durante la estadía. No andaba el enchufe para los electrodomésticos y tampoco fue solucionado.
Kareem User Profile
Response from Kareem:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have managed to purchase some more chairs so that new guests have more seating. Thanks for letting us know :)
July 2017

Joined in June 2017
Kareem User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings