Comfortable Queen size bedArthurs Point views
Live Like a Local - 10 mins to QT or Arrowtown
Live Like a Local - 10 mins to QT or Arrowtown
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have been Airbnb hosts for two years, but we just recently moved so this is a new listing.
Please click on 'host' to view 119 reviews from our previous listing.

Our house is modern, clean, comfortable & quiet in Queenstown's best kept secret, Arthurs Point. T
his is a great community close to central Queenstown, yet far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle & enjoy amazing space and views.
Here you can experience living like a local not just a tourist in town.

The space

Our house is modern, clean, comfortable & quiet in Queenstown's best kept secret, Arthurs Point.
This is a great community close to central Queenstown, yet far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle & enjoy amazing space and views.
You will have a modern queen room with built in wardrobe, private bathroom with shower and underfloor heating, gas fire, free wifi, and continental breakfast provided.
PLEASE NOTE: WE ONLY HAVE ONE ROOM IN OUR HOME ON AIRBNB. YOU WILL NOT SHARE THE BATHROOM WITH ANYONE.
YOU HAVE A PRIVATE QUEEN ROOM & PRIVATE BATHROOM (NOT ENSUITE)
YOU SHARE OUR KITCHEN & LOUNGE WITH US

Arthurs Point is at the base of Coronet Peak, Shotover River jetboat, Onsen hot pools, Nugget Point spa.
We are eight minutes drive to central Queenstown, ten minutes to Arrowtown, fifteen minutes to Gibbston wineries.
Continental breakfast is provided- toast, muesli, fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea. You will be sharing our kitchen, dining and lounge area with us. Light cooking during your stay is totally fine, please clean up accordingly. Gas fire in the lounge keeps the area warm and cosy. TV in our lounge with freeview, Netflix and Apple TV.
Feel free to store your skis/boards/boots in the garage.
We have two lovely, friendly dogs who live inside the house and do not shed fur.

Guest access

Free wifi
Comfortable queen size bed with woolen underlay, soft linen and pillows
Built in wardrobe with luggage racks
Private bathroom with shower and underfloor heating across the hallway.
Kitchen facilities available for light cooking, please clean up accordingly.
We recommend hiring a car for your stay so you can easily visit the surrounding areas and attractions. One car park is provided.

Interaction with guests

We are around and available for recommendations and advice. We try to make time to have a chat, cup of tea or glass of wine and offer suggestions for things to do, places to eat and shops to visit.
During busy times in town, we work evenings.
This is a new listing as we recently moved, please click 'host' to see 119 reviews from our previous listing on Airbnb.
During the day we are often out walking the dogs, biking, snowboarding, or at yoga.

Other things to note

Our dogs are very much indoor dogs and this is their house, so you must be comfortable around dogs. That being said, they sleep in our room when we are out and generally leave guests alone.

Please help us try to minimise our impact on the environment by turning off heating and lights when you go out for the day, limiting your showers to five minutes during peak times, conserving water and energy where possible.
Recycling is available so please separate your rubbish.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please make sure the front door is closed so the dogs don't get out.
- Please do not feed the dogs any human food.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Two dogs - 1 x Bichon/Shih-tzu cross and 1 x Spoodle. They are small/medium in size and do not shed fur.

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taichi User Profile
October 2017
Erica and Chris are great host. Room is very tidy and clean, and two lovely dogs, Louise and Dylan. Easy access to a various of entertainments and your host is very helpful and kind.

Christi Ana User Profile
September 2017
Erica and Chris were wonderful hosts. Their home was lovely and in a perfect location. I would definitely go back! They were also very helpful and knowledgeable about the spots to eat and go in and around town!

Snowy User Profile
September 2017
Great place with warm and comfy bed! Erica and Chris are wonderful host, we truly enjoyed the stay with them as well as the cutest dogs Dylan and Louie :)

Puunithaaraj User Profile
September 2017
Erica's place is located strategically near Queenstown CBD. It's a nice place to live in. Erica is a wonderful host and she made sure we had pleasant stay at her place. The place is clean and comfortable. The bathroom is huge and clean as well. If you love dogs, you will fall in love with her 2 dogs. We truly enjoyed our stay there.

Danielle User Profile
September 2017
Erica and Chris were incredible hosts -- truly kind and generous people. I felt instantly safe and at home upon my arrival. Their home is perfectly situated just outside the town center: beautifully decorated, super clean and the surroundings are completely breathtaking. Amazing place for getting outdoors and going on a hike, skiing, etc. Aside from all of this, they're two awesome people to hang out and chat with (and their two dogs are the sweetest). Loved every part of my stay with them, will be back when I can!

Kate User Profile
August 2017
What a wonderful place to stay. Erica's place is exactly as described and she is an outstanding host. Staying with her feels more like staying with a dear friend than someone you've just met. We loved the location - very close to skiing and the Onsen hot pools, among other activities, but away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown. She was very generous in helping us figure out how to best spend our limited time in Queenstown and has an excellent knowledge of all there is to do. Our trip would not have been as great without her.

Benedicte User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 72 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 119 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queenstown, New ZealandJoined in March 2014
Erica User Profile
We are a couple in our late thirties living in Queenstown with our two small, non-shedding dogs. We came to NZ from overseas 12+ years ago...we love Queenstown and all it has to offer, and we are happy to share it with you too! Coming from an accommodation and hospitality back…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings