Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our largest bedroom with a kingsize bed and super king bedding . It has a chaise lounge which was used in the film 'the great Gatsby' (allegedly!) tea/coffee facilities with dressing gowns , towels and continental breakfast . There is a shared bathroom which is just for guests . There is a jay bee single bed that can be used for a third person/ child additional cost £10 per night. please note no dogs see self contained room which does accommodate dogs.

The space

A lovely light airy bedroom which is the largest of our 3 rooms available. it has a single bed that can be used for an additional person (fee £10 pn) no dogs are allowed in this bedroom.
shared bathroom if there are other guests.

Guest access

Access to garden, summer house, outside seating areas, downstairs toilet, bathroom, dining room and family room

Interaction with guests

We really enjoy hosting guests and will welcome you with a cup tea and show you around and give you any advice you need to make your stay enjoyable

Other things to note

We do have a very friendly springer spaniel dog aged 10 who loves anyone throwing her a ball !


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

If you need to arrive earlier please let us know so we can try and accommodate you , we do work but are flexible.
Smoking is perfectly ok in the garden.
Let me know if you have any special requests i.e., late check out , local info. food i.e. yours or takeaway to be eaten in kitchen or dining room we will provide plates etc. continental breakfast in provided.
dogs welcome in the self-contained unit only.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - we have bailey our springer spaniel aged 11 who is lovely and gentle
Some spaces are shared - shared bathroom so please leave it clean for the next guest

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yuka User Profile
August 2017
Marianne and Clive were great hosts. My son loved playing catch with their dog Bailey. We went to Canterbury and Cambersands from their place, both around 45min drive away. Clive suggested a nice pub for dinner as well. Lovely home to stay.

Aaron User Profile
August 2017
Marianne had a very nice place and was extremely friendly. The house was clean and comfortable. The back garden was very pretty too!
Marianne User Profile
Response from Marianne:
Thank you for your lovely review ! Re the bathroom the shower problem has now been rectified. We do ask guests to make sure the bathroom is left clean for the next guest and unfortunetly this does not always happen
August 2017

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Marianne & Clive were great hosts. Kids loved the dog!

Luca User Profile
August 2017
Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo, ci si sente a casa!

Pascaline User Profile
June 2017
Etape idéale pour aller passer une journée au château de Leeds. La maison de Marianne et Clive est très joliment décorée. La chambre est confortable, un peu juste pour 3 mais pour une nuit cela convient. Marianne et Clive sont charmants et très communicants. Sans oublier la chienne Bailley très gentille. Nous recommandons sans hésiter ce logement.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Maidstone, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Marianne User Profile

Love hosting guests at our house -- I have hosted teachers and school children for years and thought would branch out into informal b&b ! Clive and I love travelling and the income helps towards our holidays

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings