Skip to content
One of the features in the garden that guests have access to.Main bedroom with full en-suite bathroom decorated with a beach house look.
Flat On Brighton
Flat On Brighton
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortably furnished, big 2 bedroom flat with dining area, lounge, fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom and spare toilet. Walking distance from the beach, close to town, restaurants and a 24/7 shop and filling station. Perfect for two couples or a couple with kids, or those wanting a quiet retreat. Safe area, secure flat.

The space

The main and only bathroom is en-suite. Room 2 shares this bathroom with room 1, making it ideal for a family with kids that dont mind sharing.

Guest access

A covered car port is available inside the yard, accessible via a private entrance. The back garden is available to guests, with swings and a see-saw for little ones. Use at own risk, R.O.A.R.

Interaction with guests

We are available 24/7 and prefer to communicate via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Guests can communicate extra services such as WiFi, Laundry and cleaning services before or during their stay.

Other things to note

We have dogs, so take care when driving into the property that they dont get out or get run over. They are overly friendly, and must not be let into the flat or be fed at all.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Weekend Price $71 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Our family pets are not to enter the flat or be fed please.
- Quiet hours betwee 10pm and 6am. No smoking please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Elvis User Profile
June 2017
There're just a little too many positive things to note about our trip and the week's stay at Johan's in Port Alfred. Though the weather wasn't very conducive because we were traveling from the Middle East with extreme high temps to below 10degs in Port Alfred, Johan improvised with electric heaters. My kids found comfort with the friendly environment, Johan's two beautiful daughters and dogs. Thanks Johan for the warmth you all provided me and my family and we'll definitely be back. Highly recommended for anyone seeking some quiet get away.

Indi User Profile
June 2017
The host is kind and polite,lovely staying at his home.
Johan User Profile
Response from Johan:
Great having you and your family. Hope to host you again soon!
June 2017

Port Alfred, South AfricaJoined in March 2017
Johan User Profile

I live and work in Port Alfred as a sales consultant, along with my wife and 2 young daughters. My parents made Kenton our holiday destination when I was younger, and now I live here and love the area tremendously.

The idea behind hosting our family flat is to show others how wonderfully pristine and unspoilt this area still is, the many beautiful sights and the relaxed way of life that makes any holiday here super calming and rejuvenating.

Im into fishing, water sports, adrenalin sports, charity (Round Table), fishing, paintball, hunting, hiking, (did I mention fishing??) and spending time with my kids and wife gardening.

Come and unwind here, find yourself again or connect with a partner in this paradise.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Johan’s place.
Johan
Onika and Bronwyn help host.
Onika
Bronwyn

The neighbourhood

Similar listings