Open plan living room / dinning room / kitchen
Living room
Central and Modern Quartermile flat
Central and Modern Quartermile flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quartermile is a centrally located, new built, moden, luxurious, sought after and close to the festivals venues development within walking distance of the city main attractions.

The space

The flat comprises of a double bedroom, with a built in wardrobe, a spacious and modern shower room, an open plan kitchen, a six sits dinning table with six chairs, a sofá bed and panoramic windows that allow a lot a natural light in the flat
Every Quartermile apartment is beautifully appointed to the highest specification with every component designed to accompany one another perfectly. Designer kitchens boast state-of-the-art, integrated appliances, luxurious bathrooms feature fixtures and fittings from Villeroy and Boch while the well-proportioned bedrooms benefit from stylish, custom wardrobes. Full height windows in the spectacular new build apartments infuse the apartments with natural light.

Guest access

The flat features a fully equipped kitchen with an oven, fridge, freezer and a microwave, along with a dishwasher and a washing machine with a drying function.
You can get access to the private garden within Quartermile units with the security key provided, the garden is located right next to the Meadows.

Interaction with guests

This is the flat I live in and since I am planning to visit my family in Spain during the Scottish school holidays, the flat will be available for up to six weeks in July/ August which makes it an ideal place to enjoy the Edinburgh Festivals, being next door to the main Fringe festival venues, the Meadows, George Square, very close to the Royal Mile and within walking distance to George Street and Charlotte Square (book festival)

Other things to note

I will be in Spain for the Scottish school hollidays from the 7th of July to the 10th of August, my personal things will be stored inside the one bedroom flat


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Gym
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $172 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As a courtesy to the cleaner, before leaving the flat please take the linen off the bed. Thanks!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Sebastian User Profile
August 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean and tidy. The location is perfect for visiting the Fringe Festival.

Helen (Betsy) User Profile
July 2017
Maria's modern and light infused flat enjoys a terrific location! Major tourist attractions and museums are reachable on foot in 5 to 15 minutes max! There are plenty of good restaurants and cafés nearby, the quarter-mile development is quiet, and it's Just fun being there. It is beautiful modern architecture which fits well in to old Edinburgh. We parked the car in the QPark garage which is underneath the entire quarter mile development. It was very convenient, as we could bring our suitcases up by the elevator to the flat on the 3rd floor directly into her building from the garage. Maria was very responsive and easy to reach during our arrival. The flat was ready for us and sparkling clean. No complaints! We would return for sure.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thanks for looking after my home Betsy and Clive!
July 2017

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in June 2017
Maria User Profile

Hi!
My flat offers you a very central and sought after location.
Edinburgh is a very beautiful city and during the months of August is host to the largest Arts Festival in the world.
I am a single mom of a 7 years old and decided to rent short term my flat so I can offer my child a better life quality with the potential extra income.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings