Delightful, comfortable, warm home away from home

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Helen

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Welcome to Rose Cottage situated in a quiet lane close to the market town of Thornbury. The accommodation is a self-contained annexe, comprising entrance hall, kitchenette on ground floor with breakfast bar, armchair and side table , lounge area/bedroom on the first floor with sofa and Freeview TV leading to an en-suite toilet and shower room. Central heating, double glazing, neutral decoration, plenty of natural light. Wireless broadband. Private patio and driveway parking.

The space
Very quiet, friendly neighbourhood in a lovely rural setting close to local amenities. Well situated for walkers (Cotswold Way and River Servern/Wye), cyclists (Avon Cycle Way), visits to Bristol (and Clifton), Bath, Gloucester and Cheltenham, via Severn Bridge to the Forest of Dean and the Brecon Beacons, South Wales.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises – 1 space
32" HDTV with Netflix
Patio or balcony
Private backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 190 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Thornbury, England, United Kingdom

Thornbury town, castle and leisure centre 1 mile away. Mall shopping, restaurants and cinema complex within 5 miles. Close to Berkeley Castle and within easy car or bus travel to Clifton, Bristol, Bath and Cheltenham. On the Avon Cycle Route for cyclists and close to the Cotswold Way and River Severn for walkers. Severn Bridge to South Wales.

Hosted by Helen

  1. Joined in June 2016
  • 190 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi. I'm Helen and I have been hosting for over three years now. I have enjoyed welcoming guests to our home, the time they have spent with us and the wonderful feedback. The accommodation is a separated part of our house with its own entrance for which full details are given in the listing. I hope to see you soon too.
Hi. I'm Helen and I have been hosting for over three years now. I have enjoyed welcoming guests to our home, the time they have spent with us and the wonderful feedback. The accomm…

During your stay

All guests will be greeted by the host(s). Check-in time flexible.

Helen is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children (2–12 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy