une partie du jardinterrasse côté ocean
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

800m from the beach,Renovated house of the Vendée ,
3 bedrooms: Garden with 2 patio areas + furniture.

The space

.Renovated house in the Vendée. 3 bedrooms , 2 with double beds and the third and largest room with a canapé which can become another double + a baby’s cot (+ another one )+ bunk beds .There are 2 patio areas with furniture (one quieter than the other as it’s located behind the house where you can hear the ocean at high tide).
A fireplace in the open living/dining/kitchen area.

Guest access

Entire house well equipped for holidays

Interaction with guests

The house is only 800m from the nearest beach as well as landing point for boats and protected sand dunes( little inlets and surfing/ body boarding spots), coastal cycle path and a surfing spot at Sauzaie (World Surf championships heat held in April).

Other things to note

Babies: 1 wood baby bed (+ 1another to be assemble), a bath,a sit for table, a folding-single- push-chair, a folding double-push-chair (twins) a 3 wheels scooter,


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $53 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed, 2 toddler beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

NO PETS....And smokers have to smote outside...
Housework will be done by you and you have bring your own Bedsheets , towels.UNLESS you come by (URL HIDDEN) will have an extra charge In fact it's our second home and we don't live (URL HIDDEN) a lady who lives close to our house who will do all that for you and you will pay her ...
in the same way for those people for who holidays means to do NOTHING, this woman can do the cleaning for you, during your stay and/or after your departure. We tell you her conditionsif you need .
ARRIVAL/DEPARTURE on SUNDAY , because of the saturday road jams One reason more, the trucks are not autorised to drive the sundays


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dorothea User Profile
August 2016
Chere Isabelle, cher Dominique, I write in english because this is much easier for me than French. All my initial concerns have been absolutely unnecessary. - there is no dishwasher - it is around 800 metres to the beach, - it is at a close to a quite vvid road, - there is no Internet and therefore I have deducted one point. but for the rest everything was more than fine and some of my concerns even had positive aspects. The distance to the beach was okay because there are functional bikes and what was really great there are cycle tracks, which I didn't expect in France and which was a real big positive surprise. You can bike close to the beach - it was lovely. Also the traffic was okay because the house is quite far away and therefore there is a big court where you can play, what we did quite extensively. Washing plates is not my favourite task but due to the fact that our children played so much (s. the following) even that was ok. And no internet does not harm, in fact it can be quite nice to be offline and not reachable. The absolute highlight was the quantitiy and quality of toys there. Our children are now 5 and 7 years old and till the last day they enjoyed playing so much with the toys that we had time to read and relax. What we also liked was that it was not a complete sandy beach, but mostly there are rocks which are dependent on the tide full or almost empty. The perfect spot to wander around, collect thinks like mussels, oisters, etc. And our children liked climbing. All in all a good place to stay with your family and esp. with smaller children. Older children might complain because there is no Internet, but ... In fact we discussed yesterday our plans for next year and my husband said he would like to go again to La Vendee. So maybe a la prochaine fois! Kind regards Doro and family
Dominique Et Philippe User Profile
Response from Dominique Et Philippe:
Effectivement, à Brétignolles , il n'y a ni internet ni lave-vaisselle, mais l'annonce le précise... Le wifi se trouve devant la mairie . Ne critiquez pas votre français, vous vous débrouillez vraiment TRES BIEN
August 2016

Marjolein User Profile
May 2016
Dominique and Philippe made us feel very welcome with an excellent description of the house and the area and pleasant communication. We loved the fact that the house was so close to the see (15 min walk) and the house itself was very family-friendly. The garden is kid-proof and safe and there were many toys to play with, although the snails were the best playthings : ). We stayed with 2 adults and one toddler and that was very comfortable. We do not have any criticism, perfect holiday house and we would come back if there was a future opportunity.
Dominique Et Philippe User Profile
Response from Dominique Et Philippe:
Very good family.Nice communication . Nothing bad to say except they didn't tell us that they come 6 and not 3 as planned .and ...paid...
May 2016

Nicole & Damian User Profile
September 2014
Although we didn't get to meet Do and Philippe, they were very welcoming and helpful, and we really enjoyed staying in their holiday home. Its in a nice and quiet area with some great restaurants nearby, good beaches for swimming and exploring with good waves, and lots of local markets. There was so much to do in the area, we wish we had stayed longer. Their place is great for little kids, with all we could need and I hope to come back and stay again sometime. Maybe next time we'll get around to exploring the fantastic cycle paths in the area.

Marion User Profile
August 2017
La maison est agréable, l'espace extérieur parfait pour que les enfants jouent en sécurité. Nous avons aimé le calme du quartier, et la réactivité de nos hôtes, même à distance.

Detlef User Profile
August 2017
Nettes Haus aber sehr einfach eingerichtet. Viele Spielsachen für die Kinder vorhanden. Alles etwas alt und angestaubt aber OK. Ruhige Lage im Wohngebiet trotz Hauptstraße vor der Tür. Ca zehn Minuten Fußweg zum sehr felsigen Strand, für Kinder schönere Strände in der Umgebung gut per Autor zu erreichen. Kaum Kommunikation mit den Gastgebern außer per sehr sporadischer mail aber eigentlich alles in Ordnung.
Dominique Et Philippe User Profile
Response from Dominique Et Philippe:
Dommage , mais cela n'a pas été une très bonne expérience ...
August 2017

Corinne User ProfileCorinne is a superhost.
July 2017
Logement de vacances, proche de la plage et de la piste cyclable.

Sébastien User Profile
July 2017
Location dans quartier calme à 2minutes en voiture d'une petite plage de sable agréable pas trop fréquentée. 2 grandes terrasses, mais petite salle de bain avec les seuls WC. Bien pour une famille. Très bon contact avec les propriétaires. Consignes très précises.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Caen, FranceJoined in November 2013
Dominique Et Philippe User Profile

We are 61 and 63 years old. Philippe is an ex- director of a special needs centre and Do is from prison education.Both retired. We also have a property in the Vendée. Philippe is a voluntary in an ONG.He also plays drums and sings. Do is an accordion diatonic player in a band .She also is in an association where people exchange services or Knockledges . We travel in switching our houses. (the 2 houses on websites: switchome (3645 and 3596) and We often welcome travellers . Thanks to the 5 babies born this last years ,one of the room is become a nursery with 2 baby beds and baby material
Nous avons 61 et 63ans,.Philippe ex-directeur d'une M.A.S (Grands polyhandicapés) et Do,ex- enseignante en milieu carcéral .Retraités. Nous avons également une petite maison en Vendée.Philippe est bénévole dans une Ong ,Do fait partie d'un groupe de musique trad. , elle est également membre d'un groupe d'Echange Local (S.E.L) Philippe, lui, joue de la batterie) et chante ! Nous sommes très proches de nos enfants et petits enfants et voyageons pas mal en échangeant nos maisons depuis de nombreuses années (nos maisons sur switchome 3645 et 3596 et sur guesttoguest) Nous recevons donc souvent des voyageurs.Grâce à nos 5 petits enfants nés ces dernières années , le matériel de puériculture est disponible, dans une des chambres du haut transformée en nursery ,il y a 2 lits de bébés.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings