Skip to content
Sunlit Noe Valley Flat
Sunlit Noe Valley Flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Come enjoy our fabulous 1 br, 1 bath sunlit flat in the heart of Noe Valley. Conveniently located on a streetcar line with easy access to Downtown, our place is two blocks from the charming 24th Street retail district, and a short jaunt from the Castro, the Mission District, and Dolores Park (not to mention the world famous Tartine Bakery and other local foodie delights).

The space

Recently updated, our cozy apartment includes one queen-sized bed and a fold-out couch. It is the ideal size for couples or families with infants (no crib provided). A third floor walk-up located in a historic 1928 building, our home includes necessary kitchenware, with a refrigerator, stovetop and oven, toaster oven, and dishwasher. There is no T.V. or microwave, but excellent Wifi.

Interaction with guests

Please be aware that this flat is our full-time home that we rent occasionally while traveling. While we will not be able to host you in person, our neighbor will be able to check in if necessary.

Other things to note

Also in unit:
-An iron & table top ironing board
-Extra towels & blankets
-Plates, cups, bowls, utensils, napkins
-Wine opener & wine glasses
-Piano
-Alarm Clock
-Bluetooth Bose music player
-Luggage Rack
-Closet to hang clothes

Please note that this is a quiet residential building. Please no parties, gatherings, or smoking.

We are happy for you to enjoy our piano (we certainly do), but please no food or drink near the instrument or playing after 9 pm.

Other:
- 3rd floor walk-up (four flights of stairs)
- Not suitable for kids
- No TV
- No AC

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $146 CAD
Security Deposit $199 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No food or drink near the piano
- No piano playing after 9pm
- Prefer no shoes in the home to minimize noise for neighbors below

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carrie User Profile
October 2017
This was a great apartment in an awesome neighbourhood. I would highly recommend Grady's place!

Jeff User Profile
August 2017
I would recommend Grady's place. He was prompt with replies to any questions I had and even provided a great list of sights and locations to check out. His place was immaculate and as described in the pictures. If I was to go back I would definitely look at staying there again.

Jaime User Profile
November 2017
Grady's place is great for a couple or single person. Clean, bright and everything is as expected. The apt is even larger than it looks in the pictures, which is great! I didn't spend time in the area as I was visiting for Dreamforce, but looked like a hip, up and coming neighborhood.

Daisy User Profile
October 2017
Grady's home was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean! I felt right at home and really enjoyed my stay there. Highlights: -Very close to Dolores, Mission and Noe Valley -Super comfy bed -Grady is an attentive and responsive host I absolutely plan on staying here again!

Tiffany User Profile
September 2017
grady's place is perfectly represented: clean, charming, centrally located, sunny, safe, and fully furnished! after a nightmare experience with a hotel in town (case loma), my two co-corkers and i urgently needed a safe, clean place to stay. grady was incredibly helpful and accommodating, timely and responsive allowing me to secure my reservation and get inside the same day. the interior is quaint, clean and organized, equipped with hardwood floors, a fully furnished kitchen, cleaning supplies, books, records and record player (!!), lovely bath products, gorgeous back patio, and plenty of extra linens and pillows! the apartment is sunny indeed! there are no curtains in the living room where i slept comfortably on the sofa bed, but with an eye mask it was not an issue! the floors were a bit squeaky getting to and from the restroom at night but the other two guests claimed they could not hear it with the door to the bedroom closed. great water pressure and temperature! because i was busy with work during the entirety of my stay i was unable to cook in and enjoy his lovely kitchen. grady's place is very accessible! a quick walk to BART & MUNI, Mission Dolores Park, great restaurants, a Whole Foods, and the bustling stretch of 24th street. the only regret i have about staying at grady's place is that i didn't have more time to utilize all of its amenities! i highly recommend staying at this lovely spot for your san francisco trip!

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
Great host, very attentive, home is clean and has all the necessary appliances. Grady was able to get us checked in on the day of booking - lightning speed! Only thing is the window faces the streets and if it's opened, the street noise may be too loud for a light sleeper. It didn't bother us too much :)

HannahJo User Profile
August 2017
Grady's place is comfortable and clean. Right by public transit. Grady, as a host, was a blessing! Reassuring and kind. I'll always keep an eye out for this place when traveling through San Francisco.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Grady User Profile

Advertising professional living in and exploring the magical city of San Francisco. My husband and I love food, wine, travel and the arts, and are always looking for a new adventure.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings