Main living area
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful 5 bedroom home Located in the newest little town in Utah Bryce Canyon City. 1 mile from the entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park, and many state parks and national monuments. View of small lake located behind,

The space

Small pets under 10lbs are welcome with a deposit. Exact address is 80 south lake view drive would not pull up due to newness of town.

Guest access

Entire house is open to guest. Including exercise bike and treadmill. Tv is not available but there is one with DVD player and access to your Netflix, Hulu, etc account just log in. Wifi available.

Interaction with guests

Amenities such as shampoo, soap provided. Laundry soap not available. Washer and dryer are provided

Other things to note

We are located behind Best Western RUBY'S Inn but are not associated with them in anyway. We are a privately owned home.

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 7
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock


Cleaning Fee: 65
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price: 291 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Claudia User Profile
August 2017
The house is in a great location. Walking distance to old Bryce town. The shuttle into Bryce is also walking distance. Great view and large home for large families. It doesn't have an AC unit or heater. Minimal kitchen appliances. No BBQ. Washer and dryer are available which was great. Only one tv but no cable. Overall this house wins on location. Didn't have to move the car due to shuttle services into Bryce Canyon.
Beverly User Profile
Response from Beverly:
Thermostats are on the wall in each room
August 2017

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Grandma B's has plenty of room for a large group. We had 7 and slept comfortably on the main level. There are other bedrooms on the lower level with another bathroom. Grandma B's has a unique floorplan and interesting decor, but the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms clean and updated and the kitchen had everything we needed for our short 2 night stay. Having a full sized washer and dryer was wonderful. The location to the park cannot be beat. There is not a great grocery store in town. I would recommend grocery shopping on your way to Bryce City either in Panguitch or Tropic

Rebecca User Profile
July 2017
Grandma B's accommodated my group of 10 very well. The home is very large and clean. It was great having a washer and dryer to use. The kitchen had everything we needed. Beverly provided very precise directions to the home. She responded to messages very quickly. She was a wonderful host. We particularly enjoyed the back deck because the view of the lake was great and we enjoyed being able to watch the various birds visiting the bird feeders.

John User Profile
July 2017
Very close to the main entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. Also very convenient to several restaurants and boutique tourist shops in Bryce.

Priya User Profile
June 2017
This home is large and very convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park. It is located right next to a large general store, a few RV camp sites, and a couple of motels. We were this home's first airbnb guests, and I think we experienced the brunt of the host's learning curve. Upon our arrival, the home (including the bathrooms) was not very clean, there were bits of paper, plastic and other trash sprinkled throughout the carpet, and a layer of dust had settled through the home, on the window sills and on the dishes in the kitchen. The bathrooms were in a used condition with dirty toilet seats and trash in the bins. When we alerted Beverly to these issues, she was very flexible and amenable to making our stay work. She gave us the option to leave early, offered a discount, offered to waive the cleaning fee since I had to clean the bathrooms before we could use them, and was genuinely shocked that her home was in such a condition. Her guess is that some local children were able to enter and use the home without her knowledge through a window inadvertently left unlocked downstairs. Beverly was gracious when alerted to these problems and sounds committed to addressing these issues in order to make her home a great option for families (large or small) looking to stay in the comfort of a home when visiting Bryce Canyon. Overall, this really is a great home if you are looking for a place to stay within a mile of the entrance to Bryce Canyon. PS: There are no supplies provided in this home other than linens. Be sure to bring your own dishwashing soap, scrubbers, hand soap, shampoo, etc.
Beverly User Profile
Response from Beverly:
Sorry for your troubles. One thing you mentioned we do not have is dishwasher soap etc however they are provided under the sink. The only thing currently not is shampoo and soap for bathroom but my listing here clearly states this stuff is not provided. The only really legit complaint was the toilet that I believe a door must have been unlocked and some of the small children in the area got in and used and left trash in the garbage can because the house was clean when I left from cleaning it. I also forgot to wash the excersise bike and treadmill that had been in storage until placed in the home. I felt very bad about this and did compinsate for their trouble. Thank you again for staying with us hope your next stay proves this was a 1 time problem
June 2017

Joined in February 2017
Beverly User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings