Take a seatCosy room
only 7 minutes walk from Ledbury town centre...
only 7 minutes walk from Ledbury town centre...

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My home is small, cosy and convenient to the beautiful town centre of quaint, picturesque, historical Ledbury, in Herefordshire, which nestles close to the Malvern Hills for those keen on walking. My guest room has a comfortable double bed, plenty of useable drawer and wardrobe space, plus tea and coffee facilities for that early morning cuppa, or late night drink. With other amenities available, as detailed below you can be assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay.

The space

The bedroom, on the first floor, is a comfortable size overlooking the back garden. Ideal for a couple, or a single person. The bed is an English Double Divan Bed (size  approximately 54 × 75 inches  (137 cm × 191 cm). The room is adjacent to the bathroom which is bright and has a modern good size bath with shower over. There is a downstairs cloakroom with WC and hand basin in the hallway, which guests may also use.

Guest access

There is no TV in the bedroom, but during the period of your stay my back living room, is completely at your disposal. This room has comfortable seating to watch TV; a dining table/laptop working space, and access to a large decking area leading to the garden.

Other things to note

There is overnight parking off-road at the front of the house, guests are asked to park roadside if they want to leave their vehicle during the day so that I have access to my own car.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: 72 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

Breakfast will be served between 8.00 a.m and 10.00 a.m; or earlier, by prior arrangement.
Please let Dorothy know at the time of booking if you are vegetarian, or have any food allergies she should be aware of.
Smoking is strictly prohibited.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Ledbury, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Dorothy User Profile

In 2016, I came to Ledbury to live, having relocated from the Dordogne area of France, where, over a period of nearly 7 years, I let 2 gites, one situated in a picturesque tower, (Pigeonnier) and the other was a studio apartment. Several guests returned annually and remain in contact with me now.

Before I retired I had a varied business career and from the late 90's/early 2000's I ran a B & B in my home near Malvern, the other side of the Malvern Hills. So, I have had some experience in being a hostess to travellers like yourself.

My cat, Frankie, who I adopted in France, quickly learned how to 'meow' in English when we moved here! We both love it here, Ledbury is such a delightful, lively little town, and sharing our home with guests we hope will prove to be a mutual pleasure.

I love the Theatre, cinema, baking, food and wine - well, that was sort of compulsory living among the vineyards in France! I enjoy travelling (and recently returned from 3 months in Australia). Antigua was a favourite destination, and have been to several European and World Wide destinations - too many to list, but there are lots of places I would still like to visit.

I have 3 children, allegedly all adult now, 2 of them and 3 grandchildren are the in UK, and I have a grand-dog, and umpteen grand-chooks (all fancy breeds!) with my daughter living in Perth, Australia.





Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings