Skip to content

Crow Moon Healing (Master Suite)

Karen User Profile
Karen

Crow Moon Healing (Master Suite)

Private room
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Karen is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Crow Moon Healing bed and breakfast is located on 40 acres in south central Wisconsin. It's 15 miles from Madison and 40 minutes from the Dells. It's 3 miles from hiking trails of Indian Lake State Park and the country roads in the area are used by serious bicyclers. We're 4 miles from the nearest bike trail.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Shampoo
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Availability

Reviews

12 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.8
Location
4.7
Gen User Profile
Gen
September 2019
The host couple were of terrific hospitality. The hostress introduced her lovely pets, provided useful local guides and cooked delicate breakfast. Room was cosy, clean and tidy. The environment was nice and peaceful. Thank you for providing such wonderful stay.
Mark User Profile
Mark
August 2019
Karen’s hospitality is wonderful. She and her husband Fred have a lovely home on a 40 acre farm, with pet animals (a pot-bellied pig, duck, chicken, goat and a growing calf). Her home is very welcoming. I wish I had spent more time just relaxing outside enjoying the view, and…
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
August 2019
Karen's place was amazing. Set right outside the city of Madison you feel like you're in a different world. The sounds and hustle of the city is replaced my peaceful open spaces and star filled night skies. Karen, William, Alfred, Molly, Maryanne, Duck Duck, and Frank too opened…
Deborah User Profile
Deborah
August 2019
Lovely respite, great view and a wonderful visit with some well loved rescued farm animals. Thanks Karen for hosting! I’ll be back to visit!
Melinda User Profile
Melinda
October 2018
I booked Crow Healing because we were looking for a place closer to the wineries in the area and that came up for location. The directions that Karen gave us were perfect, which brought us directly to her door. We arrived at night 10 pm and she stayed up late to greet us and get…
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Thank you for your feedback Melinda. I will take your recommendations and move forward. Juggling a full house of guests that have varying needs, check in times, and breakfast schedules, while caring for furry friends can be a challenge but I love what I do! As I continue to…
October 2018
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
September 2018
Karen is prompt with communications and her space is really clean, well kept, and out in countryside about 20 min from Madison. This was especially nice on a football Saturday where Madison itself is crowded and noisy. She is very friendly and offered us excellent and accurate…
Nathan User Profile
Nathan
August 2018
Karen is a wonderful ball of energy who is so kind and sweet and opens her space up to you as if you are long time friends. If you are looking for a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to Madison for a night or two out... you have to stay here! …

Hosted by Karen

Wisconsin, WIJoined in April 2017
Karen User Profile
49 Reviews
Karen is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a happy homebody that loves to share my home with guests whether they are traveling through or looking for self care. My support staff is furry and friendly. Meet William the pig, Greg the cat, Molly the goat, Marriane the chicken, and Alfred the Cow.
Interaction with guests
I'm a hostess. I am on the premises. Guests can have privacy or I can be available to assist with questions.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Check-in: After 3PM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events