Dining RoomKitchen
Delightful 3br ,2 1/2bthrm and Garage Modern House
Delightful 3br ,2 1/2bthrm and Garage Modern House

Entire home/apt

8 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Modern home, newly furnished in the heart of South Yarra. Minutes walk to all cafes, restaurants and full range of Chapel Street stores. 2 min walk to both Train station, tram and bus stops.
Full range of new furniture and appliances with WiFi, TV and Netflix

The space

The Space:
This house is on a side street just off Chapel St and Toorak Rd in South Yarra. Spacious,comfortable,modern, and ideal to stay for couples, business travelers, families and friends.
Key Features include:
BEDROOM 1: King size bed with built in robe
ENSUITE BATHROOM: Heated towel rack
BEDROOM 2: Queen size bed with built in robe
BEDROOM 3: 2 x single bed with a framed wardrobe rack.
ALL BEDROOMS have bedside lights, quality linen, ample cupboard space, hanging space, hangers, soap, shampoo, conditioner and body wash
BATHROOM 2/LAUNDRY: Bath with shower. Washing machine and dryer
Downstairs:
POWDER ROOM: Toilet with separate washbasin
THE KITCHEN: Designer kitchen with quality appliances and granite bench tops. Including: oven, hotplates, dishwasher, microwave, LNG fridge, , Coffee Machine including pods, toaster, kettle, pots, pans, bowls, kitchen implements
LOUNGE ROOM: 3 seater Sofa Couch, 2 designer styled arm chairs, 1 large coffee table, 2 stools/coffee tables, 58" Smart Hisense TV connected to Netflix, Reverse cycle air conditioner
DINING ROOM: Extension table for 6 that becomes 8. 8 chairs.
OUTDOOR ENTERTAINING AREAS:Front area and back area with two armchairs and coffee table
PARKING: Lock up garage with further second car space
DUCTED HEATING AND COOLING
INFORMATION BOOK to make South Yarra your home away from home
COMPLIMENTARY WELCOME PROVISIONS:Selection of tea, coffee, Milo,sugar, salt , pepper, oil ,Laundry powder, Dishwashing liquid

Guest access

The entire house and garden is yours to enjoy exclusively

Interaction with guests

We would love to help with any questions or information you need whilst planning your trip and during your stay. So don't hesitate to text,call or send me a message via Airbnb.
We will leave a book with our favorite restaurants, cafes, markets, gyms, cinemas around the area to make you feel right at home.
The entrance is via key pad which gives you flexibility in arriving and departing.

Other things to note

Please be aware that this is NOT a party house. We have neighbors who work and have young families.
Can be flexible on check in and check out times. Just ask!
Bring your baby Port -a-cot, high chairs are all available. Please let us know in advance


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee: 186
Security Deposit: 516
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 309 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linh User Profile
August 2017
Perfect townhouse for a group or family or friends to stay. Quite and friendly neighborhood. Great location and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Also easy access by tram into the CBD. Would definitely recommend this place to stay and will consider this for future.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Thank you Linh!!! We look forward to hosting you,your friends and family soon! Best Joanne
August 2017

Shengpeng User Profile
August 2017
Joanne is a wonderful host, we enjoyed our stay in her house. The house is clean and comfortable. It is big enough for group of 6 people. The house is close to all the nice restaurants, cafe, supermarket and shopping street, also the tram/bus stop and south Yarra train station. Famous Pranhen Market only ten minutes walking distance away. Everything is perfect in Joanne's house. High recommend. Wish to see Back Joanne soon.非常舒服的房子,干净,所有的设施齐全,地段也便利,交通方便,房东也非常好沟通。
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Glad you enjoyed your families stay in our house in Melbourne!!!! Best joanne
August 2017

Nicoline User Profile
July 2017
Joanne's place has got all that you need and the location is really good too - close to the city and lots of restos and shops around. Good value for money :)
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Thanks Nicoline for you and your friends choosing to stay in my South Yarra house. You were fabulous guests and hopefully I will get to host you again! Regards Joanne
July 2017

Ben User Profile
July 2017
This was better than we anticipated. The house was clean and all the equipment worked properly. We settled in quickly with no problems. The facilities were first class. The owner had obviously given a lot of thought in preparation. The location was perfect given that we have preferred to stay in this area previously.
Joanne User Profile
Response from Joanne:
Looking forward to hosting you and your family again!!! Safe travels. Best Joanne
July 2017

Joseph User Profile
June 2017
This house has everything. It was in a perfect position near the centre of South Yarra, the house was spotless, the furniture seemed new, all modern, comfortable and Joanne was very accommodating. I would give it 6 stars on every account. And I could park my car securely.

Armadale, AustraliaJoined in May 2017
Joanne User Profile

I am a mum with 3 teenage children, whose biggest passions are travel, eating, art, theatre and generally having a good time.

I am happy to meet and greet you, and help you with any information about your stay in Melbourne. Please feel free to ask me any questions.

I want you to love Melbourne like my family does!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Joanne’s place.
Joanne
Trish helps host.
Trish
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings